Liberty Global plc

Details: www.lgi.com

Liberty Global, Inc. ("Liberty Global") is the leading international cable operator offering advanced video, telephone, and broadband internet services. They operate broadband communications networks in 14 countries principally located in Europe, Japan, Chile, and Australia.

UPC Austria is the largest cable television operator in Austria. UPC Austria provides analog & digital cable video, broadband internet, and traditional & digital telephony services (VoIP) to 725,000 customers as of June 30, 2009. UPC Austria also offers mobile telephony as part of a bundle and DSL services in the majority of the country. In addition, UPC Austria offers a range of voice, data, lease line, and asymmetric digital subscriber lines, or "ADSL", services to business customers throughout Austria.
 
source: www.lgi.com


Wi-Fi Optimizer for several subsidiary enterprises of Liberty Global Inc.

Wi-Fi Optimizer for several subsidiary enterprises of Liberty Global Inc.

Due to the rapidly increasing number of devices connected via wireless LAN at home, a strong demand for a Wi-Fi management and optimization tool has recently emerged.

With the Wi-Fi Optimizer, mquadr.at offers an easy to use Self-care solution, that helps to treat slow and instable internet connections caused by overloaded Wi-Fi channels in a few, simple steps.

For the subsidiary enterprises of Liberty Global, mquadr.at has provided several Wi-Fi Optimizers:

  1. Unitymedia
  2. Ziggo
  3. UPC cablecom

Wi-Fi Optimizer (Launch: February 2015)

Wi-Fi Optimizer (Launch: February 2015)

This mquadr.at solution aids in reducing help desk calls and delivering excellent customer experience. The Wi-Fi Optimizer is a user-friendly tool that calculates the best Wi-Fi channel for fast internet surfing and configures the optimal settings for the user automatically. In a few simple steps, users are able to optimize their Wi-Fi connection on their own.



The Wi-Fi Optimizer examines all networks in the vicinity and identifies the ideal channel for the user. If interested in more detailed information, the user is provided with an expert view where all the possible channels and their current capacity are displayed. Here, additional rooms or locations can be analyzed in order for users to enjoy a smooth Wi-Fi connection everywhere in their home.

UPC International

UPC Broadband - UPC Fiber Power Optimizer for Microsoft® Windows® XP, Microsoft® Windows® Vista, Microsoft® Windows® 7 (launch: March 2009)

UPC International & mquadr.at a fast connection!
In the spring of 2009, UPC offered a new product to its customers: UPC Fiber Power a high-speed Internet connection via fibre cable.

With the launch of this new UPC Fiber Power product (and its download speed of 60 or 120 Mbps), it was also necessary to adapt the PC systems used by end customers. Since Microsoft Windows® has certain speed restrictions inhibiting full performance of UPC Fiber Power products, UPC Fiber Power Optimizer with all its TCP/IP optimisation features was designed to optimise end customers' systems.

mquadr.a's Fiber Power Optimizer for UPC optimises the operating system to gain the maximum possible speed for UPC Fiber Power products. The settings within the operating system, for example, TCP/IP settings, are optimised automatically so that end customers do not need to change any settings manually.

Features:

  • Automatic detection of the installed operating system
  • Supports Windows® XP, Windows® Vista, Windows® 7 ( with individual adjustments for each Microsoft® operating system)
  • Separate installation and de-installation, enabling the customer to reset all entries to the previous settings
  • System configuration according to the UPC Fiber Power settings (for example, TCP/ IP, Registry, etc.)

UPC Fiber Power Optimizer was delivered as a standalone application and was also integrated in mquadr.at's installation routine m2webalizer ensuring end customers have full Internet speed right from the start.

According to UPC standards, UPC Fiber Power Optimizer was delivered as a multilingual application and currently supports the following languages:

  • German
  • Dutch
  • English
  • Hungarian
  • Slovak
  • Czech
  • Italian
  • French
  • Polish

UPC Ungarn

upc netstart and upc startcenter (lanuch: December 2008)

During the winter of 2008, UPC Hungary launched the promising Internet configuration software upc netstart. This tool, which is based on mquadr.at's m2webalizer, ensures that even a novice user can successfully set up a UPC Internet connection. It makes no difference whether an ADSL or cable Internet connection needs to be established; upc netstart also performs the complete configuration of a wireless network connection.

upc netstart automatically carries out all the necessary steps for an active Internet connection, the user merely has to enter his/her user data and connect the hardware to the computer. The user does not require any knowledge about the hardware and how to connect it because this step is illustrated by comprehensive animations. The software is, of course, also available in the national language Hungarian which makes it easier for everybody to use the tool.

Additionally, dr. net, a support tool of UPC Hungary, and m2startcenter are also included and installed within the software package. Nested in the taskbar, the thin and neat m2startcenter allows the user to access the most popular Internet applications with a single click on an icon. Whether the user wants to read his/her e-mails, surf the Internet, or get information about products, FAQs, etc., m2startcenter is the perfect first point of contact. Of course, it is delivered entirely in UPC's look and feel.

The thorough HTML help for the user and the reporting functionality for the ISP complete the powerful Internet configuration package of UPC Hungary. With upc netstart, mquadr.at has created an application based on m2webalizerthat is technically up to date and, thanks to the Hungarian user interface, a speciality in the IT world.

Product features:

  • Automatic configuration of ADSL and cable installation
  • Vista ready
  • Automatic WLAN/WIFI setup
  • Easy adding of an additional computer to an existing WLAN
  • Dynamic language switching between English and Hungarian
  • Firefox 3.0 support
  • Complete e-mail configuration and setup
  • ?Recovery Installation?: recovery of a working Internet connection
  • Optional installation of the m2startcenter and software by third party vendors
  • Detailed animation and illustration of the UPC Internet hardware and cabling
  • Thorough html help
  • GUI has the look and feel of UPC Hungary

screenshots

© 1999 - 2017 by www.mquadr.at

Liberty Global plc

Details: www.lgi.com

Liberty Global, Inc. ("Liberty Global") bietet moderne Video-, Telefon-, Breitband-Internet-Dienste an und ist einer der führenden internationalen Kabelnetzbetreiber. Liberty Global betreibt Breitband-Kommunikationsnetzwerke in 14 Ländern hauptsächlich in Europa, Japan, Chile und Australien.

UPC, ein führender Anbieter von Breitband Internet-, TV- und Telefon-Services in Österreich, ist eine konsolidierte Tochterfirma von Liberty Global, Inc. und Teil der UPC Broadband Division.
 
Ca. 90 % aller österreichischen Haushalte und Unternehmen (Stand 30.06.2009) liegen im Versorgungsgebiet (mittels eigener Kabelnetzinfrastruktur, entbündelten Leitungen oder ADSL-Dienstleistungen) von UPC. Basierend auf den operativen Kennzahlen per 30.06.2009 versorgt UPC in Österreich 725.000 Kunden mit 1.239.000 Diensten, diese beinhalten 545.000 TV-Kunden, 426.000 Breitband Internet-Kunden und 268.000 Festnetztelefon-Kunden.
 
Quelle: www.upc.at


WLAN Optimierer für mehrere Tochterunternehmen von Liberty Global Inc.

WLAN Optimierer für mehrere Tochterunternehmen von Liberty Global Inc.

Aufgrund der schnell wachsenden Anzahl von WLAN-fähigen Endgeräten steigt auch die Nachfrage nach WLAN Management- und Optimierungstools für das Heimnetzwerk der Kunden stark an.

mquadr.at bietet mit dem WLAN Optimierer eine leicht zu bedienende Selfcare Lösung, mit der langsamen und instabilen Internetverbindung, die durch überlastete WLAN Kanälen verursacht werden, in wenigen, einfachen Schritten Abhilfe geschafft werden kann.

Für die Tochterunternehmen von Liberty Global wurden gleich mehrere WLAN Optimierer umgesetzt:

  1. Unitymedia
  2. Ziggo
  3. UPC cablecom

WLAN Optimierer (Launch: Februar 2015)

WLAN Optimierer (Launch: Februar 2015)

Diese Lösung von mquadr.at hilft dabei, Anrufe bei der Servicehotline zu reduzieren und sorgt für eine ausgezeichnete Customer Experience. Der WLAN Optimierer ist ein benutzerfreundliches Tool, das den besten WLAN Kanal für schnelles Internetsurfen berechnet und die optimalen Einstellungen für den Anwender automatisch einstellt. Mit ein paar einfachen Schritten kann der Anwender seine WLAN Verbindung selbständig optimieren.



Der WLAN Optimierer untersucht alle Netzwerke und ermittelt den idealen Kanal für die WLAN Umgebung des Anwenders. Detaillierte Untersuchungsergebnisse und die Auslastung der einzelnen Kanäle werden bei Interesse in einer Expertenansicht angezeigt. Weitere Räume und Standorte können analysiert werden, damit der Anwender überall in seinem Zuhause eine gute WLAN Verbindung zur Verfügung hat.

UPC International

UPC Broadband - UPC Fiber Power Optimizer für Microsoft® Windows® XP, Microsoft® Windows® Vista, Microsoft® Windows® 7 (Launch: March 2009)

UPC International & mquadr.at - eine "schnelle Verbindung"!
Seit Frühjahr 2009 bietet UPC seinen Verbrauchern ein neues Produkt an: UPC Fiber Power - eine High-Speed-Internet-Verbindung über Glasfaserkabel.

Aufgrund der Einführung dieses neuen Produktes mit einer Download-Geschwindigkeit von 60 oder 120 MBits, war es auch notwendig, die von den Endkonsumenten benutzten PC-Systeme anzupassen. Aufgrund von Microsoft Windows® spezifischen Geschwindigkeitseinschränkungen können UPC Fiber Power-Produkte nicht ihre volle Leistung ausschöpfen.

Der von mquadr.at für UPC entwickelte Fiber Power Optimizer verbessert das Betriebssystem der UPC Nutzer dahingehend, dass diese die maximal mögliche Geschwindigkeit des UPC Fibre Power Anschlusses nutzen können. Die Einstellungen im Betriebssystem, wie z.B. TCP/IP-Einstellung, werden automatisch verbessert; das bedeutet, Endkunden müssen die notwenigen Änderungen nicht manuell vornehmen.

Features:

  • Automatische Erkennung des installierten Betriebssystems
  • Unterstützt Windows ® XP, Windows ® Vista, Windows ® 7 (mit individuellen Einstellungen für jedes Microsoft ® Betriebssystem)
  • Getrennte Installation/De-Installation ermöglichen dem Anwender, alle Einträge auf die vorherigen Einstellungen zurückzusetzen
  • Systemkonfiguration gemäß UPC Fiber Power-Einstellungen (z.B. TCP/IP, Registrierung)

Der UPC Fiber Power Optimizer steht dem Endkunden sowohl als eigenständige Anwendung als auch in Kombination mit der Internet Setup-Software m2webalizer zur Verfügung.

Gemäß UPC-Standards wurde der UPC Fiber Power Optimizer als mehrsprachige Applikation ausgeliefert und unterstützt derzeit folgende Sprachen:

  • Deutsch
  • Holländisch
  • Englisch
  • Ungarisch
  • Slowakisch
  • Tschechisch
  • Italienisch
  • Französisch
  • Polnisch

UPC Ungarn

upc netstart und upc startcenter (Lauch: Dezember 2008)

Ende 2008 launcht UPC Ungarn die erfolgversprechende Internet Installationssoftware "upc netstart". Mit dieser - auf dem innovativen Internet Installations-Produkt m2webalizer basierenden - Software wird die erfolgreiche Einrichtung eines UPC- Internetzuganges auch für ungeübte User zu einer einfachen Übung. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle ob ein ADSL- oder Kabel-Internetzugang konfiguriert werden soll. upc netstart übernimmt für beide Zugangstechnologien die komplette Einrichtung - auf Wunsch auch das Einrichten einer drahtlosen Netzwerkverbindung.

Während der Internetinstallation wird der Benutzer aufgefordert, seine Benutzerdaten einzugeben. Den Rest erledigt upc netstart vollkommen automatisch. Der korrekte Anschluss der Hardware wird durch wirklichkeitsgetreue Animationen veranschaulicht und die Integration der ungarischen Landessprache ist ein weiteres Kriterium, das auch unerfahrene Nutzer zum Einsatz der Software qualifiziert.

Im Installationspaket findet sich neben "dr net" (einem von UPC Ungarn zur Verfügung gestellten Programm zur Hilfe bei Problemen mit der Internetverbindung) auch das neue Schnell-Zugriffs-Tool m2startcenter. Dieses schlanke und übersichtlich gestaltete Navigationsinstrument bietet dem Verbraucher durch einen einfachen Klick auf das Icon in der Taskleiste, die Möglichkeit, die am Weitesten verbreiteten Internetanwendungen von dieser zentralen Plattform aus anzusteuern. Egal ob der Benutzer im Internet surfen, E-Mails lesen oder Information über mögliche Fehlerquellen im Problemfall erhalten möchte, das "upc startcenter" ist hierfür die erste Anlaufstelle.

Die integrierte HTML Hilfe für den Benutzer und die ebenso umfangreiche Reporting- Funktionalität für den ISP runden dieses Internet Installationspaket von UPC Ungarn ab. Mit "upc netstart" gelingt mquadr.at eine erfolgreiche Neuauflage von m2webalizer - technisch auf dem neuesten Stand und nicht zuletzt Dank des ungarischen Benutzerinterfaces eine echte Besonderheit in der IT-Welt.

Die wichtigsten Produktfeatures im Überblick:

  • automatische Einrichtung von ADSL- und Kabel Internet
  • Windows Vista Unterstützung
  • automatische WLAN Konfiguration
  • einfaches Hinzufügen weiterer Computer zu bestehendem WLAN
  • dynamische Sprachumschaltung Ungarisch / Englisch
  • Firefox 3.0 Unterstützung
  • Integration der E-Mail Einrichtung
  • "Recovery Installation" zur Wiederherstellung einer funktionsfähigen Internetverbindung
  • optionale Installation von m2startcenter und Zusatzsoftware von Drittherstellern
  • detailgetreue Animationen der UPC-Internet-Hardware
  • umfassende Hilfe, GUI im Design von UPC Ungarn, uvm.

Screenshots

© 1999 - 2017 by www.mquadr.at