Online.nl

Details: www.online.nl

Online.nl is a Dutch Internet service provider that offers a wide range of Internet, television and VoIP services to more than 500,000 users. Previously operating under the names Euronet and Wanadoo, the company has become a considerable player in the Netherlands in the past 20 years. Online.nl is a brand of the European Satellite TV Provider M7 Group SA that serves more than 3 million customers in Europe.

m2suite for Online.nl (Launch: 2016)

m2suite for Online.nl (Launch: 2016)

With the Service Tool based on m2suite, Online.nl offers contemporary 24/7 customer care that helps Internet customers with the most important Internet topics, e.g. automated Internet and WiFi connection management and optimisation, device integration and pro-active automated error repair, initial Internet setup and automated firmware updates.

Service Tool for online.nl

The features of the Online.nl Service Tool

WiFi and home network management are two of the most important topics in contemporary Internet use. Nowadays, there is usually a number of cabled and wireless Internet devices (computer, laptops, mobile phones, Smart TVs, etc.) in a household, which call for fast and easy integration to the home Internet connection. At the same time many wireless devices using the same WiFi channel for data transfer may lead to a slow and instable connection.

The Online.nl Service Tool provides several useful and automated tools to support customers with these challenges.

Real-time diagnosis and automated error repair

The Online.nl Service Tool supports daily Internet use by providing information on router management, WiFi optimising and customer account management. Furthermore, the software offers quick and targeted help by the Real-time Intelligent Self-repair feature, real-time diagnosis and automated error repair.

As soon as an error is detected in the system, the Online.nl Service Tool automatically informs the user, showing a message and suggesting repair possibilities. For many common problems, an automated one-click repair process is at hand. For errors beyond the reach of the software, e.g. correct cabling of modems, etc., further hints and instructions are provided.

Initial Internet setup

The initial Internet setup offers various functions that help with an easy start with a newly purchased Internet product on a separate desktop. They include automated setup for Internet and WiFi, as well as security and browser settings. Furthermore, guided step-by-step flows and illustrated instructions for the setup and cabling of devices like modems, computers, laptops, game consoles TV, etc. additionally help users to easily setup their complete home network on their own.

Automated firmware update feature & ACS compatibility

The automated firmware update feature of the Online.nl Service Tool is a valuable help for Internet customers to regularly upgrade their modem to a new firmware and ensure maximum security. Also it provides all necessary support to easily do so: As soon as an update is available the customer is proactively informed by the Online.nl Service Tool and once confirmed by the user the update starts automatically. Additionally, there are guided step-by-step flows that help the customer carry out the update manually if needed or wanted.

The ISP benefits from this feature as it can reach more customer modems with an updated firmware and directly access the devices via ACS (Auto Configuration Server). This way, the ISP can on the one hand automatically manage (e.g. set DSL or VoIP data) and on the other hand activate new services for the customer on the modem.

Connecting ISP digital customer services

The Online.nl Service Tool also provides direct links to further relevant information for the customers, e.g. to the help section and customer area on the Online.nl web portal as well as to contact info for further support. This way, it connects perfectly to already existing support services of the ISP.

© 1999 - 2017 by www.mquadr.at

Online.nl

Details: www.online.nl

Online.nl ist ein niederländischer Internet Service Provider, der über 500.000 Kunden mit Breitband, digitalem TV und Internet-Telefonie versorgt. Zuvor unter den Namen Euronet und Wanadoo bekannt, hat sich das Unternehmen in den letzten 20 Jahren zu einem beachteten Player in den Niederlanden entwickelt. Online.nl gehört zur europaweit tätigen M7 Group SA, die mehr als 3 Millionen Kunden mit Satelliten TV beliefert.

m2suite für Online.nl (Launch: 2016)

m2suite für Online.nl (Launch: 2016)

Das Online.nl Service Tool auf Basis der m2suite bringt zeitgemäße Kundenbetreuung rund um die Uhr und unterstützt bei den wichtigsten Internet Themen. Dazu zählen automatisiertes Verbindungsmanagement, Internet- und WLAN-Optimierung, proaktive automatische Fehlerbehebung sowie Module für die reibungslose Internet-Ersteinrichtung und automatisierte Firmware Updates.

Service Tool for online.nl

Die Features des Online.nl Service Tool

WLAN und Heimnetzwerk Verwaltung

WLAN und die Verwaltung des Heimnetzwerks sind zwei der wichtigsten Themen in der heutigen Internetnutzung. Mittlerweile befindet sich in einem Haushalt eine große Zahl an verkabelten und kabellosen Internetgeräten (Computer, Laptops, Mobiltelefone, Smart TVs, etc.) die möglichst schnell und einfach in die bestehende Internetverbindung integriert werden sollen. Gleichzeitig kann die intensive Nutzung unterschiedlicher drahtloser Geräte auf dem selben WLAN-Kanal eine langsame und instabile Verbindung verursachen.

Das Online.nl Service Tool bietet zahlreiche nützliche und automatisierte Werkzeuge (Internet-Ersteinrichtung, WLAN-Einrichtung und Optimierung, etc.) an, um Kunden bei diesen Herausforderungen zu unterstützen.

Echtzeitdiagnose und automatisierte Fehlerbehebung

Das Online.nl Service Tool unterstützt die tägliche Internetnutzung, indem es Informationen zu Router-Management, WLAN- Optimierung und Kundenkonten-Verwaltung bereitstellt. Darüber hinaus liefert die Software schnelle und gezielte Hilfe durch Intelligent Realtime Self-Repair, Echtzeit-Diagnosen und automatisierter Fehlerbehebung.

Sobald ein Fehler im System entdeckt wurde, informiert das Online.nl Service Tool automatisch den Benutzer und zeigt eine Fehlermeldung mit passenden Reparatur-Optionen an. Für eine große Zahl häufig auftretender Probleme wird ein unkomplizierter One-Click Repair-Prozess angeboten. Für Fehler, die über die Reichweite der Software hinausgehen – wie zum Beispiel die Verkabelung des Modems – werden weitere Hinweise und Anleitungen angezeigt.

Internet-Ersteinrichtung

Die Internet-Ersteinrichtung bietet verschiedene Funktionen auf einem eigenen Desktop an, um einen einfachen Start mit dem neu erworbenen Internet-Produkt zu ermöglichen. Inkludiert sind das automatische Einrichten der Internet- und WLAN-Verbindung, als auch der Sicherheits- und Browser-Einstellungen. Darüber hinaus werden Schritt für Schritt-Abläufe und illustrierte Anleitungen angeboten, die bei der Einrichtung und Verkabelung von weiteren Geräten wie Modems, Computer, Laptops, Videospielkonsolen, TVs, etc. helfen und so den einfachen Aufbau eines Heimnetzwerks für den Kunden ermöglichen.

Automatisiertes Firmware-Update und ACS-Kompatibilität

Das automatisierte Firmware Update Feature des Online.nl Service Tool ist eine wertvolle Hilfe für Internetnutzer, um das Modem regelmäßig zu aktualisieren und optimalen Schutz zu garantieren. Die dafür erforderlichen Schritte sind einfach gehalten: Sobald ein Update verfügbar ist, wird der Benutzer über das Online.nl Service Tool benachrichtigt. Wird die Aktualisierung vom User bestätigt, startet der Update-Prozess automatisch. Zusätzlich wird eine Schritt für Schritt-Anleitung angeboten, die dem Benutzer hilft das Update – sofern notwendig oder gewünscht – manuell durchzuführen.

Der ISP profitiert von diesem Feature, da somit eine größere Zahl von Kundengeräten über die aktuellste Firmware verfügt, zugleich kann über den ACS (Auto Configuration Server) das Gerät direkt angesteuert werden. So kann der ISP einerseits Services (z.B. DSL oder VoIP) automatisch verwalten, andererseits neue Dienste für den Kunden auf dem Modem freischalten.

Einbindung des ISP-Kundenservices

Das Online.nl Service Tool stellt auch direkte Links zu weiteren relevanten Informationen für den Kunden zur Verfügung, z.B. zum Hilfe- oder Kundenbereich auf dem Online.nl Webportal und zu Kontaktinformationen für weiteren Support. Auf diesem Weg wird der bereits bestehende Kundenservice des ISP nahtlos in das Tool eingebunden.

© 1999 - 2017 by www.mquadr.at