Unitymedia GmbH

Details: www.unitymedia.de

About Unitymedia

Unitymedia is the second largest cable operator in Germany and one of the leading broadband media and communications service operators in the federal states of Nordrhein-Westphalia, Hessen and Baden-W├╝rttemberg. The cable footprint passes 12.7 million homes and is represented by 7.1 million customers as of December 31, 2014. Unitymedia serves 2.9 million broadband Internet customers, 2.7 million telephone customers and 6.6 million digital and analogue TV subscribers. Its networks are 98% upgraded to two-way capability.

Wi-Fi Optimizer (Launch: April 2015)

Wi-Fi Optimizer (Launch: April 2015)

This user-friendly software tool calculates the ideal Wi-Fi channel and configures the optimal settings for the user automatically. In a few clicks, users are able to surf the internet faster and with no interferences.

The Wi-Fi Optimizer analyzes all networks in the vicinity and identifies the optimal channel for the user. The expert view provides the interested or tech-savvy individuals with more detailed information on the capacity of the current and surrounding channels. Here, additional rooms or locations can be analyzed in order for users to enjoy a smooth Wi-Fi connection everywhere in their home.



This mquadr.at solution delivers excellent results, thus reducing help desk calls and improving customer experience.

The Download is available on the Unitymedia Website.

© 1999 - 2017 by www.mquadr.at

Unitymedia GmbH

Details: www.unitymedia.de

Über Unitymedia

Unitymedia mit Hauptsitz in Köln ist der größte Kabelnetzbetreiber in Nordrhein-Westfalen, Hessen und Baden-Württemberg und einer der führenden Anbieter von Medien- und Kommunikationsdiensten via Breitbandkabel. Über eines der modernsten und größten zusammenhängenden Kabelnetze Europas erreicht Unitymedia 12,7 Millionen Haushalte und bietet ihnen digitales und analoges Fernsehen und Radio sowie Telefondienste. Zum 31. Dezember 2014 hatte Unitymedia 7,1 Millionen Kunden, die rund 2,9 Millionen Internet- und 2,7 Millionen Telefonie-Abonnements sowie 6,6 Millionen TV-Abos (RGU) bezogen haben.

WLAN Optimizer (Launch: April 2015)

WLAN Optimizer (Launch: April 2015)

Dieses benutzerfreundliche Tool berechnet den idealen WLAN Kanal und stellt automatisch die optimalen Konfigurationen für den Anwender ein. Mit ein paar einfachen Schritten kann der Anwender schnell und problemlos im Internet surfen.

Funktionsweise

Der WLAN Optimizer führt eine Analyse aller Netzwerke durch und ermittelt den idealen Kanal für die WLAN Umgebung des Anwenders. Für den interessierten und technisch versierten Benutzer stellt das Tool detaillierte Untersuchungsergebnisse und die Auslastung der einzelnen Kanäle in einer Expertenansicht zur Verfügung. Mehrere Räume und Standorte können analysiert werden, damit der Anwender überall in seinem Zuhause eine gute WLAN Verbindung genießen kann.



Diese Lösung von mquadr.at liefert ausgezeichnete Ergebnisse und hilft so, Anrufe bei der Servicehotline zu reduzieren und die Customer Experience zu verbessern.

Der Download ist auf der Website von Unitymedia verfügbar

© 1999 - 2017 by www.mquadr.at