Cookies

Our website uses cookies. This includes small text data that is filed on your device via the browser. We use cookies i.e. collect selected data (Google Analytics) in order to design our content better (e.g. language related content). These do not cause any damage. Some cookies might be saved on your device; you can delete these at any time. Please refer to Legal notice for more information.

eTel Austria GmbH

Details: www.etel.at

eTel Austria in cooperation with Telekom Austria TA AG is accessible through a nationwide network of regional sales and Solution Partners. eTel Austria offers business- as well as residential customers a comprehensive range of customized voice, data and Internet solutions, and associated services.
 
source: www.etel.at


easy config

eTel easy config (launch: August 2005)

To be able to offer its customers quick and easy access to the Internet, eTel Austria AG commissioned mquadr.at to develop a fully automatic Internet set-up routine. Based on mquadr.at's comprehensive Internet set-up software m2webalizer, easy config was made available in two different releases (Dial-in and ADSL), so that any Internet product offered by eTel can be quickly installed without requiring any technical know-how. A detailed system check, which tests whether the PC is actually fit for the selected type of Internet access, functions as the basis for the automatic installation of any missing protocols or files. Subsequently, easy config configures all settings relevant for connecting to the Internet, including user-specific configuration of the browser and e-mail client. One of the most remarkable new features of easy config is the automatic registration of the user's password within the newly configured Microsoft© Outlook Express or Outlook Professional e-mail account.

The following functionalities are included in the new easy config set-up routine:

easy config for Dial-In

On the one hand, easy config offers customers the possibility to restore any dial-in account with already existing user data in order to repair defective or deleted Internet connections. On the other hand, new customers can also register a completely new dial-in Internet account during Internet set-up by means of eTel?s online registration. Therefore, the existing eTel online registration was fully integrated into easy config; access data is thus automatically assigned to the user and immediately transferred to easy config, so that the user does not have to manually enter their ID during Internet set-up. For better archiving of the newly generated data, separate functionalities for printing and saving the customer access codes assure additional usability and ease of use.

easy config for ADSL

For easy config ADSL configuration, various different connection types (such as Ethernet, USB and Wireless), as well as the selection between single- and multi-user Internet options were taken into consideration. In addition to the setting up of the respective VPN connection and configuration of the installed network interface card during ADSL Ethernet or Wireless installation, the eTel modem configurator is deployed within easy config to take care of the entire configuration of the modem connected to the PC.Both versions of easy config are immediately available to eTel customers to enable quick set-up of any eTel Internet account!

modem configurator

eTel modem configurator (launch: August 2005)

Rounding off the newly designed easy config ADSL package, mquadr.at's fully automatic m2modemconfig was incorporated in the Internet set-up routine. Since modems deployed for ADSL Internet access in Austria (SpeedTouch 510(i) for Ethernet und 570(i) for Wireless connections) are not actually ready for Internet access, m2modemconfig carries out the configuration of these modems automatically within the Internet set-up routine. In addition, eTel modem configurator can also be used for implementing a new configuration at some later point in time, for example when switching from single to multi-user solutions. During configuration of eTel ADSL via easy config, eTel modem configurator is automatically installed on the user's PC, enabling easy access to modem configuration at any time.

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Es handelt sich dabei um kleinere Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Wir nutzen Cookies bzw. sammeln Datenausschnitte (Google Analytics), um unsere Inhalte besser zu gestalten (z.B. sprachbezogene Inhalte). Diese richten keinen Schaden an. Es kann sein, dass einige Cookies auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bleiben; Sie können diese jedoch jederzeit löschen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Impressum.

eTel Austria GmbH

Details: www.etel.at

eTel Austria ist österreichweit in Kooperation mit Telekom Austria TA AG erreichbar durch ein flächendeckendes Netz von regionalen Vertriebs- und Solution-Partnern. eTel Austria bietet Business- und Privatkunden österreichweit ein umfassendes maßgeschneidertes Angebot an Sprach-, Daten- und Internetlösungen und allen dazugehörigen Services.
 
Quelle: www.etel.at


easy config

eTel easy config (Launch: August 2005)

Um ihren Verbrauchern den Einstieg ins Internet möglichst einfach zu gestalten, wurde mquadr.at von eTel Austria AG mit der Erstellung einer vollautomatischen Installationssoftware beauftragt. Basierend auf der von mquadr.at entwickelten umfangreichen Internet Einrichtungs-Software m2webalizer, wurde easy config in zwei unterschiedlichen Versionen (Dial-in und ADSL) erstellt, sodass jedes von eTel angebotene Internetprodukt blitzschnell und ohne jegliches technisches Know How eingerichtet werden kann. Grundlage dafür ist der umfassende Systemcheck, bei dem das komplette Anwendersystem auf Internet-Tauglichkeit überprüft wird, und etwaige fehlende Protokolle automatisch installiert und konfiguriert werden. In weiterer Folge werden sämtliche für den Internetzugang relevanten Verbindungseinstellungen, inklusive der userspezifischen Einrichtung von Browser und E-Mail Client durch easy config vollautomatisch vorgenommen. Als wichtiges neues Feature wurde erstmals auch die automatische Eintragung des Passwortes im angelegten Microsoft® Outlook Express oder Microsoft® Outlook Professional E-Mail Konto implementiert.

easy config für Dial-In

Im Zuge der Dial-In Installation bietet easy config eTel Kunden einerseits die Möglichkeit, den Internetzugang mit bestehenden Kundendaten wiederherzustellen, um eine unter Umständen defekte oder gelöschte Internetverbindung möglichst rasch zu reparieren. Andererseits kann man sich während der Internet-Einrichtung mittels Online Registrierung gänzlich neu für einen Dial-in Internetzugang anmelden. Hierfür wurde die bestehende eTel Online Registrierung eins zu eins in easy config integriert; die Kundendaten werden automatisch zugewiesen und der Installationsroutine für die Einrichtung des Internetzugangs übergeben, sodass eine nochmalige, manuelle Eingabe der Zugangsdaten nicht erforderlich ist. Zur Archivierung der Daten können diese mittels integrierter Druck- und Speicherfunktion kinderleicht abgelegt werden.

easy config für ADSL

Bei der easy config ADSL Installation wurden sowohl unterschiedliche Zugangsarten (Ethernet, USB und Wireless), sowie die Auswahlmöglichkeit zwischen Einzelplatz- oder Mehrplatzlösung berücksichtigt. Wird eine Interneteinrichtung auf Basis Ethernet, bzw. Wireless durchgeführt, so kommt neben dem Einrichten und Konfigurieren der Netzwerkkarte bzw. VPN Verbindung auch der eigens in die Applikation integrierte eTel modem konfigurator zum Einsatz, welcher die vollständige Einrichtung des angeschlossenen Modems übernimmt.

Beide Versionen von easy config stehen der eTel Kundschaft ab sofort als CD-Rom zur blitzschnellen Einrichtung Ihres eTel Internetzugangs zur Verfügung!

modem konfigurator

eTel modem konfigurator (Launch: August 2005)

Zur Abrundung des easy config Gesamtpaketes, wurde innerhalb der Installationsroutine auch die vollautomatische ADSL Modem-Konfiguration integriert. Da die im Einsatz befindlichen ADSL Modems der Type SpeedTouch 510(i) für Ethernet und 570(i) für Wireless bei Auslieferung noch nicht korrekt konfiguriert sind, übernimmt m2modemconfig im eTel Design ab sofort innerhalb der Interneteinrichtung die Konfiguration der genannten Modems.

Mit dem eTel modem konfigurator ist es nun jederzeit möglich, sein Modem auch nachträglich neu zu konfigurieren, zum Beispiel bei einem Umstieg von Single- auf Multi User. Bei der Einrichtung des Internetzugangs mittels easy config wird der eTel modem konfigurator automatisch auf dem Kundensystem installiert und im entsprechenden Programmordner abgelegt, sodass er zu jedem späteren Zeitpunkt problemlos aufgerufen und ausgeführt werden kann.