Cookies

Our website uses cookies. This includes small text data that is filed on your device via the browser. We use cookies i.e. collect selected data (Google Analytics) in order to design our content better (e.g. language related content). These do not cause any damage. Some cookies might be saved on your device; you can delete these at any time. Please refer to Legal notice for more information.

Österreichische Post AG

Details: www.post.at

Evaluation of access and data security in the main building at Postgasse 8

As part of the Business Angel project initiated by Österreichische Post AG (the Austrian postal service), mquadr.at - one of the top 10 young Austrian companies - was chosen to advise Post AG in evaluating and improving the existing office and building access system.

The aim is to upgrade and expand the current access card system to fully meet the security requirements of the listed company. In addition to a thorough survey of the current situation, mquadr.at is supporting Post AG in introducing a standardised card system for staff and visitors, and in implementing a smartcard login which can be used by top level management to log into their PCs securely or to encrypt data for a specific group of people. To do this, mquadr.at created a security concept that is compatible with the existing control and information systems at Post AG and in addition to a greater degree of data and personal security, also offers the potential for cost savings in the medium term.

mquadr.at was also responsible for creating the specifications for the various suppliers, evaluating those specifications, and organising the administration of the visitor cards. In the Post AG "Private Area" - an online area provided by mquadr. at - project managers at Post AG can view and download the current status of the consulting activities and all security concepts at any time. mquadr.at will work hand in hand with Post AG in implementing the new security system and will submit recommendations for future activities to reinforce access and data security.

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Es handelt sich dabei um kleinere Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Wir nutzen Cookies bzw. sammeln Datenausschnitte (Google Analytics), um unsere Inhalte besser zu gestalten (z.B. sprachbezogene Inhalte). Diese richten keinen Schaden an. Es kann sein, dass einige Cookies auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bleiben; Sie können diese jedoch jederzeit löschen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Impressum.

Österreichische Post AG

Details: www.post.at

Evaluierung der Zutritts- und Datensicherheit im Hauptgebäude Postgasse 8

Im Zuge des von der Österreichischen Post AG initiierten Business Angel Projektes, wurde mquadr.at - eines der Top 10 österreichischen Jungunternehmen - ausgewählt, um die Post AG bei der Evaluierung und Verbesserung des bestehenden Zutrittssystems zu beraten.

Ziel ist, das derzeit bestehende Zutrittskartensystem so aufzurüsten bzw. zu erweitern, dass die Sicherheitsanforderungen eines börsennotierten Unternehmens zur Gänze erfüllt werden. Neben einer grundlegenden Erhebung des Status Quo, unterstützt mquadr.at die Post AG bei der Einführung eines einheitlichen Kartensystems für Mitarbeiter und Besucher, sowie bei der Implementierung eines Smartcard Logins, über welches die Top Management Mitarbeiter ihren PC sicher loggen bzw. Daten für einen bestimmten Personenkreis verschlüsseln können. mquadr.at erstellte hierfür ein Sicherheitskonzept, das mit den bestehenden Kontroll- und Informationssystemen der Post AG kompatibel ist und neben einem höheren Maß an Daten- und Personensicherheit auch Potential für mittelfristige Kosteneinsparungen birgt.

Verantwortlich war mquadr.at auch für die Erstellung des Anforderungskataloges der unterschiedlichen Anbieter, die Evaluierung derselben, sowie die Organisation der Besucherkartenverwaltung. In der Post AG "Private Area", einem online Bereich, den mquadr.at zur Verfügung stellt, können Projektverantwortliche der Post AG den aktuellen Status der Beratungstätigkeiten sowie alle Sicherheitskonzepte jederzeit einsehen und herunterladen. mquadr.at wird der Post AG bei der Implementierung des neuen Sicherheitssystems zur Seite stehen und Empfehlungen für künftige Maßnahmen zur Verstärkung der Zutritts- und Datensicherheit abgeben.