Cookies

Our website uses cookies. This includes small text data that is filed on your device via the browser. We use cookies i.e. collect selected data (Google Analytics) in order to design our content better (e.g. language related content). These do not cause any damage. Some cookies might be saved on your device; you can delete these at any time. Please refer to Legal notice for more information.

Salzburg AG für Energie, Verkehr und Telekommunikation

Details: www.salzburg-ag.at

Electricity, natural gas, district heating, water, telecommunications and public transport: Salzburg AG offers a broad range of services and infrastructural facilities. With approx. 2.000 employees and 250.000 customers, the company is one of the largest and most innovative public utilities in Austria.
 
source: www.salzburg-ag.at


InfoCenter 2008

CableLink InfoCenter 2008 (launch: September 2008)

Cablelink InfoCenter, a tool created by mquadr.at and successfully operated by Salzburg AG for more than two years, allows customers to easily set up an Internet connection. At the same time, it is a multifunctional support tool helping customers to solve problems with Internet and e-mail single-handedly.

This powerful installation and administration tool (for an in-depth description, please see product details below) has been upgraded last year to support Microsoft Windows Vista. Integrated in the latest release is the new WLAN functionality by mquadr.at (m2wlan). Salzburg AG is now able to offer its customers the utilisation of WLAN via a special cable modem (Scientific Atlanta - Wireless Home Gateway).

In the course of initial Internet set-up, WLAN configuration is offered and carried out. As customary this is accomplished in a user-friendly manner (included are router/modem animations, automatic check and pre-selection of relevant parameters) so that the service is accessible even for customers without any technical know-how. Successful installation is only a matter of a few mouse clicks. The only required user interaction is the manual entry of the 'WPA key' and the 'SSID'. Salzburg AG provides this information to customers in a data sheet.

Otherwise the support tool has been enhanced by a separate category 'WLAN', mainly dedicated to allow quick and easy inclusion of additional PCs in an existing wireless network.

The complex task of setting up a wireless network connection has been automated to an extent where literally everybody using the software is able to perform WLAN installations.

Any assistant previously included in the CableLink InfoCenter to recover the Internet connection and the browser, e-mail and NIC settings naturally now covers the sphere of WLAN too. Therefore not only WLAN set-up and later addition of other PCs to an existing wireless network, but also the fallback to working (wireless) configurations becomes child's play.

InfoCenter 2006

CableLink InfoCenter (launch: May 2006)

For Salzburg AG, mquadr.at designed the multifunctional CableLink InfoCenter, which was completely adapted to the needs and design requirements of Salzburg's largest cable network provider. This newly developed, innovative administration tool is based on two mquadr.at software applications, which are m2webalizer light and m2webcenter light. Basically, it is a simple installation tool which can be used for all Salzburg AG broadband cable Internet access products; simultaneously it functions as a support application for improving the efficiency of Salzburg AG's Call Centre.

During automatic Internet set-up, all installed protocols are checked and the required server, proxy and security settings are adjusted accordingly. In addition to this, the selected network interface card is configured automatically, File and Print Sharing as well as Client for Microsoft Networks are disabled and the firewall is enabled automatically for all Salzburg AG customers. Alongside complete support of POP3 and IMAP e-mail accounts, browser configuration is carried out automatically, including the setting of the start page and adjustment of all connection and security settings necessary for Salzburg AG Internet access.

Within a clearly arranged user interface, the high performance administration tool provides users with numerous features and functionalities for administering various settings of their CableLink Internet access or carrying out special test functions. Thus, a single mouse click suffices to retrieve detailed information on the user's system, for example, the device manager, software manager or the installed Internet connections. By means of an integrated print and save function, this type of data can also be archived for later use. Within the support tool, special attention has been turned to the provisioning of data relevant for CableLink Internet access. Network interface card and browser settings, such as connection and security information, are presented in list form in such a way that users as well as support agents are provided with all parameters concerning cable Internet access at a single glance. In this connection, the information on the network interface card plays a major role: type and status (connected/disconnected), firewall settings, file and data sharing or limited connectivity - all of these features are presented in a concise way.

Integrated wizards enable users to restore Internet access or the browser, e-mail and network interface card settings within the CableLink InfoCenter application. Also, these little tools facilitate easy set-up and administration of e-mail addresses. As well as providing an extensive status report and links to the CableLink portal (for example, for Web space administration), the application is complemented by Ping and IPconfig functionalities.

With CableLink InfoCenter, Salzburg AG offers its customers an even better installation and support service.

screenshots

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Es handelt sich dabei um kleinere Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Wir nutzen Cookies bzw. sammeln Datenausschnitte (Google Analytics), um unsere Inhalte besser zu gestalten (z.B. sprachbezogene Inhalte). Diese richten keinen Schaden an. Es kann sein, dass einige Cookies auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bleiben; Sie können diese jedoch jederzeit löschen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Impressum.

Salzburg AG für Energie, Verkehr und Telekommunikation

Details: www.salzburg-ag.at

Energie, Telekommunikation und Verkehr: Die Salzburg AG ist Salzburgs wichtigstes Versorgungsunternehmen und schafft unverzichtbare Infrastruktur für die gesamte Region. Die Salzburg AG ist für knapp 252.000 Kunden und rund 1.900 Mitarbeiter ein verlässlicher und fairer Partner.
 
Quelle: www.salzburg-ag.at


InfoCenter 2008

CableLink InfoCenter 2008 (Launch: September 2008)

Das von mquadr.at erstellt und bereits seit über 2 Jahren erfolgreich im Einsatz befindliche CableLink Infocenter bietet Salzburg AG Kunden die einfache Möglichkeit ihren Kabel Internetzugang von CableLink automatisch einzurichten und ist gleichzeitig ein multifunktionales Support Tool, um etwaige Probleme mit Internet und E-Mail selbsttätig beheben zu können.

Dieses leistungsstarke Installations- und Verwaltungstool (nähere Produktdetails siehe nachfolgende Beschreibung) wurde vergangenes Jahr voll Microsoft Windows Vista tauglich gemacht und im jüngsten Release mit der umfangreichen WLAN Funktionalität von mquadr.at (m2wlan) ausgestattet. Dadurch kann Salzburg AG ihren Beziehern von Kabel-Internet nun auch die Wireless Nutzung über ein spezielles Kabelmodem von Scientific Atlanta (Wireless Home Gateway) anbieten.

Im Zuge der Internet Ersteinrichtung wird auch gleich eine WLAN Einrichtung angeboten und durchgeführt. Dies geschieht - wie üblich - auf eine sehr bedienerfreundliche Weise (integrierte Modem/Router Animationen, sowie automatische Prüfung und Vorauswahl der relevanten Parameter), sodass auch Benutzer ohne technisches Know How mit wenigen Mausklicks dieses neue Service nutzen können. Die einzig dafür notwendige User-Interaktion ist die manuelle Eingabe des "WPA-Key" und der "SSID", die Salzburg AG Kunden mittels Kundendatenblatt zur Verfügung gestellt bekommen.

Zudem wurde auch im Support Tool eine eigene Rubrik "WLAN" hinzugefügt, um Salzburg AG Verbrauchern sehr rasch und einfach zu ermöglichen, weitere PCs zu einem bestehenden CableLink WLAN Netzwerk hinzuzufügen.

Der komplexe Bereich der Einrichtung einer drahtlosen Netzwerk-Verbindung wurde soweit automatisiert, dass nun wirklich Jedermann eine WLAN Einrichtung mit dieser Software durchführen kann.

Die im CableLink InfoCenter schon bisher integrierten Assistenten zum Wiederherstellen des Internetzugangs und der Browser-, E-Mail- und Netzwerkkarten-Einstellungen, decken selbstverständlich ab sofort auch den Bereich WLAN mit ab. Somit ist neben der kinderleichten WLAN Einrichtung nun sowohl das nachträgliche Hinzufügen weiterer Computer zu einem bestehenden WLAN möglich, und daher auch das jederzeitige Wiederherstellen fehlerhafter oder gelöschter drahtloser Netzwerkverbindungen.

InfoCenter 2006

CableLink InfoCenter (Launch: Mai 2006)

Für die Salzburg AG erstellte mquadr.at das multifunktionale CableLink InfoCenter, das komplett an die Bedürfnisse und das Design des Salzburger Kabelnetzbetreibers angepasst wurde. Die Basis für dieses innovative Verwaltungstool ist eine Kombination aus zwei mquadr.at Produkten (m2webalizer light und m2webcenter light). Es ist ein einfaches Installationstool für alle von Salzburg AG angebotenen Breitband Kabel Internetzugänge und gleichzeitig ein Support- Tool, welches zur Optimierung des Call Center Aufkommens der Salzburg AG beträgt.

Bei der automatischen Einrichtung des jeweiligen Internetzuganges werden die Überprüfung von installierten Protokollen und das Setzen von Server-, Proxy- und Sicherheitseinstellungen durchgeführt. Weiters wird die ausgewählte Netzwerkkarte automatisch konfiguriert, wobei hier zusätzlich Datei- und Drucker-Freigabe bzw. Client für Microsoft Netzwerke deaktiviert werden und die Firewall wird automatisch für den Anwender gesetzt. Neben einer kompletten Unterstützung von POP3- und IMAP-Konten (samt Domain-Auswahl) erfolgt die automatische Browserkonfiguration inklusive Einrichten der Startseite und dem Setzen der für Salzburg AG Internetzugänge notwendigen Verbindungs- und Sicherheitseinstellungen.

Das leistungsstarke Verwaltungstool bietet den Usern in einem übersichtlichen Interface eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, ausgewählte Bereiche rund um ihren CableLink Internetzugang zu verwalten, sowie spezielle Tests selbst durchzuführen. So können per Mausklick detaillierte Angaben zum Kundensystem, wie zum Beispiel zum Geräte Manager, Software Manager oder zu den installierten Internetverbindungen abgerufen und mittels einer eigenen Speicher- bzw. Druckfunktion zur späteren Verwendung archiviert werden. Einen ganz wesentlichen Bereich dieses Support-Tools stellt die Auflistung aller für den CableLink Internetzugang relevanten Daten dar. Hier werden in übersichtlicher Listenform die Einstellungen von Netzwerkkarten und Browser genauso dargestellt, wie etwa Verbindungs- und Sicherheits-Einstellungen, so dass sowohl dem User als auch dem Support Mitarbeiter alle wichtigen Parameter zum Kabelinternetzugang auf einen Blick zur Verfügung stehen. Besonderes Augenmerk wird dabei auf die Informationen über die Netzwerkkarte gelegt: von Typ und Status (connected/disconnected) über die Firewall Settings bis hin zu Datei- und Druckerfreigabe sowie eingeschränkter Konnektivität, kann hier alles ausgelesen werden.

Die im CableLink InfoCenter integrierten Assistenten ermöglichen unter anderem das Wiederherstellen des Internetzugangs und der Browser-, E-Mail- und Netzwerkkarten-Einstellungen. Ebenso unterstützen diese Assistenten das einfach Anlegen und Verwalten von E-Mail Adressen. Neben einem umfassenden Statusreport und integrierten Links zum CableLink-Portal (z.B. zur Webspace- Verwaltung), wird die Applikation durch die integrierten Testfunktionalitäten Ping und IPconfig abgerundet.

Screenshots