Cookies

Our website uses cookies. This includes small text data that is filed on your device via the browser. We use cookies i.e. collect selected data (Google Analytics) in order to design our content better (e.g. language related content). These do not cause any damage. Some cookies might be saved on your device; you can delete these at any time. Please refer to Legal notice for more information.

Tele2 Telecommunication GmbH

Details: www.tele2uta.at

Tele2 is Austria's largest alternative telecom provider. The product portfolio includes landline telephony, Broadband Internet as well as data services. There are about 600.000 Tele2 customers in Austria, 165.000 broadband Internet user and 50.000 business customers. Tele2's market share for landline is about 21 percent (per telephone minutes) for broadband Internet market, it is 10 percent.
 
source: www.tele2.at


Internet Package

Tele2 Internet Package (relaunch: May 2007)

Following a European-wide redesign of the Tele2UTA corporate design, the fully automated Internet set-up software for ADSL and xDSL as well as the corresponding support tool (for details see below) were completely realigned to the new requirements.

New logos, fonts and colour schemes were integrated within the Internet software, and all product and software labels were adapted. All of this resulted in a completely redesigned Tele2 Internet package which is available to Austrian consumers with the introduction of the new Tele2 corporate image. Thanks to the integrated live update functionality, customers who already use this Tele2 Internet software also receive the relevant design update with just a single mouse click. As far as the underlying Internet package is concerned,mquadr.at thus ensures that the Tele2 corporate design relaunch can be carried out quickly nationwide.

Internet Installer

Tele2UTA Internet Installer (ADSL / xDSL) (launch: April 2007)

For the Austrian branch of Tele2UTA, mquadr.at designed professional Internet set-up software which, on the on the one hand, carries out hands-free set-up of Tele2UTA ADSL Internet access and, on the other hand, covers the complete set-up of any Tele2UTA xDSL (ULL) Internet connect on the client's system.

The above mentioned Internet installation packages are based on the mquadr. at products m2webalizer and m2modemconfig. Alongside wording and design, the individual Tele2UTA customisation of these products concerned the ISP's server infrastructure and all internal processes, as well as the customer-specific alignment of the complete Internet set-up process to the ISP's target group. One example of a custom process is a dedicated USB set-up routine, which includes hands-free installation of the required USB drivers.

During the Internet set-up process, Tele2UTA customers are guided through the installation step by step. They can set up their Internet connection as well as their standard e-mail address within the preferred e-mail program with just a few mouse clicks and without requiring any technical know-how. During the installation, the server registration of the desired e-mail address is taken care of just like the automated set-up on the customer's PC.

For xDSL (ULL) customers, the use of this software includes an additional simplification, since m2modemconfig identifies the specifications of the pre-configured Easy Box hardware and automatically applies this data for the respective Tele2 server registration. This procedure massively facilitates the registration and set-up of the standard e-mail address and thus eliminates many sources of error, such as user errors.

Integrated animations for correct hardware cabling as well as the display of detailed help messages at pre-defined set-up stages also provide for safety during the Internet installation. In addition, an innovative review tool is included within the software, which reacts individually to the particular set-up status if the installation CD is started more than once. As well as enabling Tele2UTA to offer a professional service to its customers, m2webalizer also ensures a massive reduction in the number of hotline calls: queries regarding e-mail set-up are a thing of the past thanks to automation of the whole set-up process.

As from now, Tele2UTA offers this innovative software to residential customers in Austria as an installation CD.

Internet Support Tool

Tele2UTA Internet Support Tool (launch: April 2007)

In the course of developing a dedicated Internet setup software for Tele2UTA, a comprehensive support tool based on the mquadr.at application m2webcenter was developed and adjusted to the specific requirements of Tele2UTA. Again, this application is offered to Tele2UTA ADSL as well as xDSL (ULL) customers using Easy Box hardware.

The main features of this innovative support tool include: hands-free restore process of the required Internet connection and e-mail address, automated set-up of additional e-mail addresses, integrated support functionalities, as well as comprehensive status reports on all relevant Internet settings. This state-of-the-art administration tool offers users a comprehensive user interface, including a number of options for administering various domains of any Tele2UTA Internet access and for carrying out specific connection tests. With a single mouse click, detailed information on the client system, for example, on the device manager, software manager or installed Internet connections, can be called up and archived with an integrated save and print function. One of the main features of this support tool is a special report that includes data relevant for the underlying Tele2UTA Internet connects. A detailed data sheet includes information on network interface card and browser settings, as well as modem, connection and security settings, enabling users as well as support agents to view all relevant parameters for the particular Tele2UTA Internet product at a glance.

The software wizards included within the Tele2UTA support centre enable, for example, the complete restoration of the ADSL or xDSL Internet connection and of the browser, e-mail and network interface card settings. In addition, these wizards ensure quick and easy set-up and administration of e-mail addresses. In addition to providing a comprehensive status report and links to the Tele2UTA portal (for example, for Web space administration or online billing, etc.), the applications is rounded off with testing tools such as Ping, IPconfig and Telnet.

Like any other mquadr.at product, Tele2UTA support centre is equipped with the m2liveupdate functionality, which ensures that the most recent version of the software, including any adaptations or upgrades, are immediately forwarded to Tele2UTA customers.

The mquadr.at FTP client m2ftp is included as freeware on the Tele2UTA CD, enabling users to administer their dedicated Web space at no additional cost.

screenshots

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Es handelt sich dabei um kleinere Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Wir nutzen Cookies bzw. sammeln Datenausschnitte (Google Analytics), um unsere Inhalte besser zu gestalten (z.B. sprachbezogene Inhalte). Diese richten keinen Schaden an. Es kann sein, dass einige Cookies auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bleiben; Sie können diese jedoch jederzeit löschen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Impressum.

Tele2 Telecommunication GmbH

Details: www.tele2uta.at

Tele2 ist Österreichs größter alternativer Telekom-Komplettanbieter. Das Produktportfolio umfasst Festnetz-Telefonie, Breitband-Internetservices und Datendienste.
 
Tele2 hat in Österreich rund 600.000 Kunden, davon 165.000 Breitband-Internet- und 50.000 Business-Kunden. Am Festnetzmarkt hat Tele2 einen Marktanteil von 21 Prozent bei den Telefonminuten, am Breitband-Internetmarkt sind es 10 Prozent. 2008 erwirtschaftete Tele2 in Österreich einen Umsatz von 241 Mio. EUR und ein EBITDA in der Höhe von 7.7 Mio. EUR.
(Stand: 31.12.2008)
 
Quelle: www.tele2.at


Internet Package

Tele2 Internet Package (Relaunch: Mai 2007)

Die für Tele2UTA kürzlich erstellte Software, eine vollautomatische Internet Installationsroutine für ADSL und xDSL, sowie ein umfangreiches Support Tool, wurde aufgrund der europaweiten CI Umstellung von Tele2 nun auch entsprechend angepasst.

Von der Integration der neuen Logos, Schriftart und Farben in die Internet Software bis hin zur Adaption sämtlicher Produkt- und Softwarebezeichnungen wurde das Tele2 Internet Package komplett redesigned und steht - mit Einführung des neuen Erscheinungsbildes in Österreich - ab sofort Tele2 Usern in dieser neuen Form zur Verfügung.

Bereits bestehende Nutzer dieser Internet Software kommen über das in diesem Paket integrierte Liveupdate per Mausklick in den Genuss eines Updates, womit sichergestellt werden kann, dass die "Logo-Umstellung" auch in diesen Fällen flächendeckend und rasch umgesetzt wird.

Internet Installer

Tele2UTA Internet Installer (ADSL / xDSL) (Launch: April 2007)

mquadr.at erstellt für Tele2UTA eine professionelle Internet Installationssoftware, die sowohl für die automatische Einrichtung von Tele2UTA ADSL Internetzugängen sorgt, als auch Tele2 Internetzugänge auf Basis xDSL (Easy Box) vollautomatisch am Anwendersystem einrichtet.

Die Basis für dieses Internet Installationspackage sind die mquadr.at Produkte m2webalizer und m2modemconfig. Die individuelle Anpassung dieser Produkte an die spezifischen Anforderungen von Tele2UTA betraf neben Wording und Design, vor allem auch die Berücksichtigung der vorhandenen Tele2UTA Serverinfrastruktur und der internen Abläufe, sowie das kundenspezifische Anpassen des Installationsprozesses an die Zielgruppe des Providers. In diesem Zusammenhang wurde auch ein eigener Installationsweg für USB User integriert, inkl. automatischer Installation der benötigten USB Treiber.

Im Zuge der Internet Einrichtung wird der Tele2UTA Kunde Schritt für Schritt durch die Installation geführt und kann mit wenigen Mausklicks und ohne über technisches Know-How Verfügen zu müssen, seinen Internetzugang (inkl. aller Browser und Security Settings) und gleichzeitig seine Standard E-Mail Adresse im gewünschten E-Mail Client einrichten lassen. Hierbei wird innerhalb der Installation das serverseitige Registrieren dieser E-Mail Adresse genauso durchgeführt wie die clientseitige Einrichtung dieser.

Für Bezieher von xDSL bedeutet der Einsatz dieser Software eine zusätzliche Vereinfachung, da m2modemconfig die Daten der zentral konfigurierten Easy Box ausliest und diese automatisch für das Anmelden am Tele2 Server übernimmt, wodurch das Registrieren und Einrichten der Standard E-Mail Adresse zum Kinderspiel wird und viele Fehlerquellen und "Bedienungsfehler" in diesem Bereich von vornherein ausgeschlossen werden können.

Die Integration von animierten Anleitungen zur Verkabelung der Hardware, als auch die Ausgabe von detaillierten Nachrichten an definierten Stellen sorgen für zusätzliche Sicherheit im Zuge der Installation. Ein innovatives "Überprüfungstool" reagiert individuell auf den Installations-Status beim Endkunden, sollte die Installations-CD mehrfach gestartet werden. Neben dem professionellen Service seitens Tele2UTA an ihren Verbraucher, sorgt der Einsatz dieser Software zusätzlich für eine massive Reduktion des Call Aufkommen, da Fragen zur Internet bzw. E-Mail Einrichtung aufgrund der Automatisierung dieser Prozesse, nun der Vergangenheit angehören.

Tele2UTA stellt ihrer Kundschaft diese bedienerfreundliche Applikation ab sofort in Form einer Tele2UTA Installations CD ROM zur Verfügung.

Internet Support Tool

Tele2UTA Internet Support Tool (Launch: April 2007)

Im Zuge der Erstellung der Internet Installationssoftware wurde für Tele2UTA auch ein umfassendes Support Tool auf Basis von m2webcenter entwickelt und an die speziellen Anforderungen von Tele2UTA angepasst. Auch diese Applikation steht sowohl Tele2UTA ADSL Kunden als auch Tele2 xDSL (Easy Box) Kunden zur Verfügung.

Als Hauptfunktionen dieser Software sind mit Sicherheit folgende Features beispielhaft zu erwähnen: die vollautomatische Wiederherstellung des jeweiligen Internetzugangs bzw. der entsprechenden E-Mail Adresse, das automatische Einrichten zusätzlicher E-Mail Adressen, integrierte Support Funktionen, sowie ein umfassender Statusreport zu allen relevanten Einstellungen.

Das leistungsstarke Verwaltungstool bietet den Usern in einem übersichtlichen Interface eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, ausgewählte Bereiche rund um ihren Tele2UTA Internetzugang zu verwalten, sowie spezielle Tests selbst durchzuführen. So können per Mausklick detaillierte Angaben zum Usersystem (wie zum Beispiel zum Geräte Manager, Software Manager oder zu den installierten Internetverbindungen) abgerufen und mittels einer eigenen Speicher- bzw. Druckfunktion zur späteren Verwendung archiviert werden. Einen ganz wesentlichen Bereich dieses Support-Tools stellt die Auflistung aller für den Tele2UTA Internetzugang relevanten Daten dar. Hier werden in übersichtlicher Listenform die Einstellungen von Netzwerkkarten und Browser genauso dargestellt, wie etwa Modem-, Verbindungs- und Sicherheitseinstellungen, so dass sowohl dem Benutzer als auch dem Support Mitarbeiter alle wichtigen Parameter zum jeweiligen Tele2UTA Internetzugang auf einen Blick zur Verfügung stehen.

Die im Tele2UTA Support Center integrierten Assistenten ermöglichen unter anderem das Wiederherstellen des Internetzugangs und der Browser-, E-Mail- und Netzwerkkarten-Einstellungen. Ebenso unterstützen diese Assistenten das einfach Anlegen und Verwalten von E-Mail Adressen. Neben einem umfassenden Statusreport und integrierten Links zum Tele2UTA-Portal (z.B. zur Webspace-Verwaltung oder Online Rechnung, etc.), wird die Applikation durch die integrierten Testfunktionalitäten Ping, IPconfig und Telnet abgerundet.

Ebenfalls mit an Bord ist das m2liveupdate, um im Falle künftiger Anpassungen oder Erweiterungen dieser Softwarepakete zu gewährleisten, dass Tele2UTA Kunden immer die aktuellste Version in Verwendung haben.

Als zusätzliches "Goodie" wird der mquadr.at FTP-Client m2ftp als Freeware auf der Tele2UTA CD mitgeliefert und den Verbrauchern kostenlos zum Verwalten ihres Webspaces zur Verfügung gestellt.