Cookies

Our website uses cookies. This includes small text data that is filed on your device via the browser. We use cookies i.e. collect selected data (Google Analytics) in order to design our content better (e.g. language related content). These do not cause any damage. Some cookies might be saved on your device; you can delete these at any time. Please refer to Legal notice for more information.

VdK Telecom GmbH

Details: www.vdk-telekom.de

VdK-Telecom, the telephone company of VdK Bayern eV, offers the lowest telephone rates nationwide. VdK-Telecom products are based on a modern, global telephone network, which guarantees the highest quality for voice-services as well as for a wide range of Internet services.
 
source: www.vdk-telekom.de


VdK DUN (Lauch: February 2007)

Based on our slim and efficient Internet setup routine m2webalizer light, mquadr.at designed a dedicated installation software for the German Internet service provider VdK Telecom, which takes care of automatic DUN connection setup. From now on, VdK customers are only required to select their modem and enter username and password - everything else will be provided for by "VdK DUN". In addition to creating an online connection, the software also takes care of the required security settings, activation of the Windows firewall as well as adjusting the required browser settings.

It goes without saying that this installation wizard is completely adapted to VdK requirements as far as functionality and design are concerned.

Just like all mquadr.at products, also VdK DUN installer is Vista-ready. In the future, VdK will provide the software for automatic DUN setup to their prospective customers on a CD-ROM.

VdK E-Mail (Lauch: February 2007)

m2mailcenter was used as a basis for this innovative tool for creating additional VdK E-Mail addresses. Again, this wizard was adapted to the specific requirements of VdK Telecom, as far as design is concerned, as well as regarding VdK specific E-Mail configuration (domain, server addresses, etc.).

Without requiring any technical know-how, VdK customers only select the E-Mail programme in which the new VdK E-Mail address should be created. Once they have entered username and password, anything else will be carried out automatically by m2mailcenter.

Within this VdK edition, mquadr.at supports Outlook Express (Windows Mail) and Office Outlook (inkl. 2007). Of course, any VdK specific settings, such as domain and server addresses are preset and will be considered during E-Mail setup.

This Vista-ready E-Mail wizard "VdK E-Mail" will be provided to customers on CD-ROM: next to it's easy handling the software also makes sure that support requests regarding E-Mail setup are reduced accordingly!

screenshots

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Es handelt sich dabei um kleinere Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Wir nutzen Cookies bzw. sammeln Datenausschnitte (Google Analytics), um unsere Inhalte besser zu gestalten (z.B. sprachbezogene Inhalte). Diese richten keinen Schaden an. Es kann sein, dass einige Cookies auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bleiben; Sie können diese jedoch jederzeit löschen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Impressum.

VdK Telecom GmbH

Details: www.vdk-telekom.de

Die VdK-Telecom ist die Telefongesellschaft des Sozialverbands VdK Bayern e.V., die bundesweit günstige Telefontarife zur Verfügung stellt. Das Produkt der VdK-Telecom Telefonie wird auf einem modernen, weltumspannenden Telefonnetz aufgesetzt, das dem Nutzer höchste Qualität garantiert und dies nicht nur in Sprachanwendungen, sondern auch weiterreichend in alle Internetbereiche hinein.
 
Quelle: www.vdk-telekom.de

VdK DFÜ (Lauch: Februar 2007)

Basierend auf der revolutionären mquadr.at Internet Installationssoftware m2webalizer light wurde für den deutschen Provider VdK Telecom eine Internet Installationssoftware erstellt, die für das vollautomatische Einrichten von VdK Dial-In Internetzugängen sorgt. Der VdK Kunde muss lediglich sein verwendetes Modem auswählen und seine Benutzerdaten bekannt geben, der Rest wird von "VdK DFÜ" selbsttätig erledigt. Dabei werden auch alle wichtigen Sicherheitseinstellungen automatisch gesetzt, alle notwendigen Browsereinstellungen getätigt sowie die Windows Firewall aktiviert.

Selbstverständlich ist dieser Installationsassistent sowohl funktional als auch das Erscheinungsbild betriffend komplett an die Vorgaben von VdK angepasst worden.

Wie alle mquadr.at Produkte ist auch der VdK Dial-In Installer bereits Windows Vista-tauglich erstellt worden. VdK stellt ihren Verbrauchern diese automatisierte Dial-In Internetzugangseinrichtung künftig auf CD ROM zur Verfügung.

VdK E-Mail (Lauch: Februar 2007)

Die Basis für dieses innovative Tool zum automatischen Anlegen von (zusätzlichen) VdK E-Mail Adressen ist das mquadr.at Produkt m2mailcenter. Dieser Wizard zur automatisierten E-Mail Client Einrichtung wurde an die speziellen Anforderungen von VdK Telecom angepasst; sowohl hinsichtlich Design als auch die VdK- spezifische Grundkonfiguration (Domain, Serveradressen, etc.) betreffend.

Ohne über technisches Know-How verfügen zu müssen, wählt der VdK Kunde einfach aus, in welchem E-Mail Programm er seine (neue) VdK E-Mail Adresse anlegen möchte. Nach Bekanntgabe seiner Benutzerdaten erledigt m2mailcenter alles Weitere selbsttätig.

Unterstützt werden in dieser VdK Edition die E-Mail Clients Outlook Express (bzw. Windows Mail) und Office Outlook (inkl. 2007). Alle VdK spezifischen Einstellungen (Domain, Serveradressen, etc.) sind hier selbstverständlich berücksichtigt und voreingestellt.

Der Vista-taugliche E-Mail Wizard "VdK E-Mail" wird VdK Kunden künftig auf CD ROM zur Verfügung stehen und sorgt neben der einfachen Handhabung auch dafür, dass Supportanfragen zur E-Mail Einrichtung entsprechend reduziert werden!