Cookies

Our website uses cookies. This includes small text data that is filed on your device via the browser. We use cookies i.e. collect selected data (Google Analytics) in order to design our content better (e.g. language related content). These do not cause any damage. Some cookies might be saved on your device; you can delete these at any time. Please refer to Legal notice for more information.

Jobs

At mquadr.at, we create software that simplifies what should be simple: the Internet. And where it counts: at home.

Welcome to the team

We know: only with a great team can we accomplish great things. That's why we are looking for employees together with whom we can develop solutions for leading ISPs. How about being part of a young team with flat hierarchy and contributing your ideas to make our products even better? Then mquadr.at is the right place for you.

Benefits

  • Office life goodies (coffee, tabletop football, space for balcony plants etc.)
  • Felixible working hours & holidays (flexitime, earlier-off on fridays, a real 38.5h week, no overtime expected)
  • No on-call duty or weekend duty
  • Company events (summer & Christmas party, shared activities like canoeing and going for hot wine)
  • Modern office with multiple terraces for eating, chilling, after work get-togethers
  • Various benefits (Bauhaus, pharmacy, ...)
  • Dog-friendly office
  • Free company phone
  • Free credit card including insurance
  • Free garage and bicycle garage
  • Free flu vaccination

Workplace

  • Office in central location with good accessibility by public transport
  • Open office space (no open-plan office), 2 kitchens & terraces (both with a nice view across Vienna)
  • Comprehensive and individual infrastructure: every workstation is equipped with two monitors, free choice of environment (Windows/macOS)
  • Fast and uncomplicated access to current devices/equipment: simply walk to the testing department "next door" and borrow a tablet, smartphone or modem for quickly checking a designed solution

Unsolicited or general application

You didn't find an exact match for the position you are looking for? But we have raised your interest and you think that your talent would be a good addition to our team? Then send us your application! We are looking for bright personalities who have knowledge of- or a passion for one or more of the following areas: Internet technologies, IoT, Wi-Fi, modem and home network devices, ISPs/Telcos, UI & UX, customer education, self-service, automation.

To sum it up: if you are looking for a diverse job in IT, at a company in which you can grow and improve your skills, in a team in which you feel comfortable send us your application, CV and (if applicable) work samples to:

FAQ

How does the application process work?

We like to personally get to know people.Therefore there is no assessment center but a 2-step procedure which includes meeting and talking to your future colleagues. All interviews take place at our office, so you can immediately get a feeling for your future work environment.

What reaction times are to be expected?

Since our HR department is highly professional but part time only, please give us a little time to reply to your application individually. This enables us to already give you concrete feedback. We try to keep the process as efficient as possible, while at the same time taking the necessary time for such important decisions as planning our future together. We always reach out with feedback.

Can I send more than one attachment?

Yes, of course - we are always happy to receive more information. Please make sure that the total size of the attachments is not more than 2MB (you can also send a ZIP archive). Please do not use any cloud links (Dropbox, NextCloud etc.).

I am interested in more than one of the open positions - can I apply for more?

Yes! Even though we are looking for specialists for certain positions, we always have room for all-rounders or people who are interested in several areas (or possess knowhow from different fields). Ready to try out something new and support us in more than one area? So on the contrary please don't hesitate to apply for more than one concrete position.

I have a different professional background, should I still apply?

Yes, definitely. We appreciate fresh perspectives and unconventional approaches and are happy about applications from open-minded thinkers. Tell us more about your skills and expert knowledge in your application!

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Es handelt sich dabei um kleinere Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Wir nutzen Cookies bzw. sammeln Datenausschnitte (Google Analytics), um unsere Inhalte besser zu gestalten (z.B. sprachbezogene Inhalte). Diese richten keinen Schaden an. Es kann sein, dass einige Cookies auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bleiben; Sie können diese jedoch jederzeit löschen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Impressum.

Jobs

Wir bei mquadr.at machen Software, die das leicht macht, was leicht sein sollte: das Internet. Und zwar dort, wo die Menschen damit am häufigsten auf sich alleine gestellt sind: zu Hause.

Willkommen im Team

Wir wissen: nur mit einem großartigen Team können wir Großartiges leisten. Deswegen suchen wir nach Mitarbeitern, mit denen wir zusammen Lösungen für führende ISPs entwickeln können. Möchtest du Teil eines jungen Teams mit flacher Hierarchie werden und deine Ideen in die Weiterentwicklung unserer Produkte einbringen? Dann bist du bei uns richtig.

Benefits

  • Annehmlichkeiten im Büro-Alltag (Kaffee, Wuzzler, Platz für Balkonpflanzen etc.)
  • Flexible Urlaubs- und Anwesenheitszeiten (Gleitzeit, Freitag Frühschluss, echte 38,5h-Woche, keine Überstunden gewünscht)
  • Keine Bereitschafts- oder Wochenendienste
  • Firmen-Events (Sommer- & Weihnachtsfeier, gemeinsame Aktivitäten wie Paddeln und Punschen)
  • Modernes Büro mit Dachterrasse zum Essen, Chillen und Feiern
  • Div. Vergünstigungen (Bauhaus, Apotheke, ...)
  • Hundefreundliches Büro
  • Gratis Firmen-Handy
  • Gratis Kreditkarte inkl. Versicherung
  • Gratis Garage/Fahrrad-Abstellplatz
  • Gratis Grippe-Impfung

Arbeitsplatz

  • Zentrale Lage des Büros sowie gute öffentliche Erreichbarkeit
  • Helle und offene Räume inkl. Gemeinschaftsküche und Dachterrasse
  • Umfangreiche und individuelle Infrastruktur: jeder Arbeitsplatz ist mit zwei Monitoren ausgestattet, freie Wahl der Arbeitsumgebung (Windows/macOS)
  • Schneller und unkomplizierter Zugang zu aktuellen Devices/Equipment: einfach nach "nebenan" in die Testing-Abteilung gehen und Tablet, Smartphone oder Modem zur schnellen Überprüfung der entworfenen Lösung ausleihen

Initiativbewerbung

Die passende Stelle ist für dich nicht ausgeschrieben, aber du denkst, dass du unser Team trotzdem gut ergänzen kannst? Dann freuen wir uns über deine Initiativbewerbung! Wir suchen aufgeweckte Persönlichkeiten, die Wissen aus einem oder mehreren der folgenden Bereiche bzw. Leidenschaft für diese mitbringen: Internet-Technologien, IoT, WLAN, Modems & Heimnetzwerk-Geräte, ISPs/Telcos, UI & UX, Customer Education, Self-Service, Automatisierung.

Wenn du ganz einfach eine abwechslungsreiche Beschäftigung in der IT-Branche suchst, in einem Unternehmen, in dem du dich weiter entwickeln kannst und in einem Team, in dem du dich wohlfühlen und etwas bewegen kannst, dann sende deine Initiativbewerbung bitte mit Lebenslauf und ggf. aktuellen Arbeitsproben an:

FAQ

Wie funktioniert der Bewerbungsprozess?

Wir möchten die Menschen persönlich kennenlernen. Daher gibt es bei uns kein Assessment-Center sondern ein 2-stufiges Verfahren, welches auch das Kennenlernen von Kollegen beinhaltet. Alle Bewerbungsgespräche finden direkt bei uns im Büro statt, damit du dir als Bewerber auch gleich selbst ein Bild deines zukünftigen Arbeitsplatzes machen kannst.

Mit welchen Reaktionszeiten ist zu rechnen?

Da unsere HR-Abteilung fein aber klein ist, bitten wir um Geduld bei der Rückmeldung zu Bewerbungen. Wir bemühen uns, den Prozess möglichst effizient zu gestalten, aber wir möchten uns für so wichtige Entscheidungen wie die Aufnahme eines neuen Team-Mitglieds auch die nötige Zeit nehmen. Wir melden uns verlässlich!

Kann ich mehrere Attachments mitschicken?

Ja, sehr gerne – wir freuen uns immer über mehr Informationen. Bitte aber darauf achten, dass die Summe der angehängten Dateien max. 2MB beträgt (gerne auch als ZIP-Archiv). Bitte keine Cloud-Links (Dropbox, NextCloud etc.) verwenden.

Ich fühle mich von mehreren ausgeschriebenen Posten angesprochen – muss ich mich für einen entscheiden?

Nein! Wir suchen zwar einerseits für manche Positionen Spezialisten, aber oftmals auch Allround-Talente bzw. Personen, die sich für mehrere Bereiche interessieren (oder Know-How aus unterschiedlichen Gebieten mitbringen). Wir unterstützen es, wenn du gerne Neues ausprobieren bzw. uns in mehreren Bereichen unterstützen möchtest. Wenn du dich daher von mehreren Inseraten angesprochen fühlst, erwähne diese bitte einfach in deinem Bewerbung.

Ich bin Quereinsteiger, habe ich trotzdem Chancen?

Ja, definitiv. Wir schätzen den frischen Blickwinkel und unkonventionelle Ansätze aus anderen Branchen sehr und freuen uns über Querdenker. Erzähle uns mehr über deine persönlichen Fähigkeiten und dein Fachwissen in deinem Bewerbung!