Cookies

Our website uses cookies. This includes small text data that is filed on your device via the browser. We use cookies i.e. collect selected data (Google Analytics) in order to design our content better (e.g. language related content). These do not cause any damage. Some cookies might be saved on your device; you can delete these at any time. Please refer to Legal notice for more information.

Home network

As the home network becomes increasingly extensive, the installation and maintenance effort increase as well. Apart from using the right hardware, the knowledge about how to use it best is gaining in significance. m2suite home offers the right tools to get an overview of all devices in the home network, and at the same time aims to keep the entry level for the administration as low as possible.

Connected devices in the home network

All devices connected to the users’ modem / home network via WiFi or LAN are listed by m2suite home. Additional sort and filter functions provide the user with a clear overview at any time. For every connected device, additional information (e.g. IP address, manufacturer, MAC address, etc.) is available with just one click, to provide the best possible support to manage the home network.

The WiFi environment at a glance

m2suite home scans all WiFi networks in the environment and displays them in real time. This way, users receive a list as well as a graphical illustration about the available WiFis and the WiFi channel allocation. Additionally, sort and filter functions help to find the requested WiFi; more tech-savvy users obtain further information for every displayed WiFi.

All devices in the home network

The number of devices in the home network grows every year, but only a few users know how to optimally position and use them. Whether it is consumer electronics (Smart TVs etc.) or network devices (e.g. WiFi extender), interactive assistants help via detailed step-by-step guides with the setup, optimal usage and troubleshooting.

Powerline widget

Using the Powerline widget, users receive an interactive display of the installed powerline adapters in the home network and are able to see all important information regarding their powerline network (e.g. the available connection speed). Furthermore, it is possible to manage every adapter directly in the widget, e.g. to rename, configure, reset or remove a specific adapter.

Manage powerline adapters

Using the topology, users get an in-depth look at their powerline network: A graphical overview of the detected powerline adapters shows the quality of the connection between these different adapters and therefore helps to easily discover any weak points. Additionally, an assistant helps to add new adapters to the existing powerline network, either automatically or manually.

Analyse and expand

The extensive home network tools provided by m2suite not only help to get an overview of all home network devices, but also offer the optimal support for their usage. This way, users are able to solve all the related challenges by themselves. This makes home network administration not only easy to handle, but also helps the users to learn more about their home network and its characteristics.

Do you want to offer your customers the best Internet support? Learn more about our Internet self-care solutions and contact us!

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Es handelt sich dabei um kleinere Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Wir nutzen Cookies bzw. sammeln Datenausschnitte (Google Analytics), um unsere Inhalte besser zu gestalten (z.B. sprachbezogene Inhalte). Diese richten keinen Schaden an. Es kann sein, dass einige Cookies auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bleiben; Sie können diese jedoch jederzeit löschen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Impressum.

Heimnetzwerk

Je umfangreicher das Heimnetzwerk wird, desto höher ist der Aufwand für Aufbau und Wartung. Es reicht nicht mehr aus die richtige Hardware zu verwenden, auch das Wissen um die optimale Anwendung ist unumgänglich. m2suite home bietet die passenden Tools um nicht nur den Überblick über alle Geräte im Heimnetzwerk zu behalten, sondern auch die Heimnetzwerk-Verwaltung so einfach und zugänglich wie möglich zu gestalten.

Verbundene Geräte im Heimnetzwerk

m2suite home listet alle Geräte auf, die via WLAN bzw. LAN mit dem eigenem Modem / Heimnetzwerk verbunden sind. Über zusätzliche Sortier- und Filterfunktionen behalten die Benutzer immer die Übersicht. Von jedem verbundenen Gerät lassen sich zusätzlich mit einem Klick die wichtigsten Details (z.B. IP-Adresse, Hersteller, MAC-Adresse etc.) anzeigen, eine unerlässliche Hilfestellung bei der Heimnetzwerk-Verwaltung.

Die WLAN-Umgebung auf einem Blick

m2suite home scannt alle WLANs in der Umgebung, um sie in Echtzeit darzustellen. Die Benutzer erhalten damit sowohl in Listenform, als auch in grafischer Form eine Übersicht aller verfügbaren WLANs und deren Kanalbelegung. Sortier- und Filteroptionen vereinfachen darüber hinaus das Auffinden gewünschter WLANs, technikaffine User erhalten außerdem umfangreiche Zusatzinformationen zu jedem WLAN.

Alle Geräte im Heimnetzwerk

Die Anzahl der Geräte im Heimnetzwerk wachsen jährlich; wie diese optimal positioniert und eingesetzt werden ist jedoch nur den wenigsten klar. Egal ob Unterhaltungselektronik (Smart TVs etc.) oder Netzwerkgeräte (z.B. WLAN-Verstärker): die interaktiven Assistenten helfen durch detaillierte Step-by-Step-Guides bei der Einrichtung, optimalen Verwendung und beim Troubleshooting.

Powerline-Widget

Mit dem Powerline-Widget bekommen Benutzer eine interaktive Anzeige der installierten Powerline-Adapter im Heimnetzwerk und sehen alle wichtigen Informationen zu ihrem Powerline-Netzwerk (z.B. die verfügbare Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit). Natürlich kann von hier aus auch jeder Adapter direkt verwaltet werden, um z.B. spezifische Adapter umzubenennen, zu konfigurieren, zurückzusetzen oder zu entfernen.

Powerline-Adapter verwalten

Mit der Topologie erhalten die Benutzer Einblick in Ihr Powerline-Netzwerk: Ein grafischer interaktiver Überblick der gefundenen Powerline-Adapter zeigt die Qualität der Verbindung zwischen den einzelnen Adaptern an und erlaubt es, Schwachstellen sofort ausfindig zu machen. Ein persönlicher Assistent hilft außerdem beim automatischen sowie manuellen Hinzufügen neuer Adapter in das bestehende Powerline-Netzwerk.

Analysieren und erweitern

Die umfangreichen Heimnetzwerk-Tools von m2suite home helfen den Benutzern nicht nur die Übersicht zu behalten, sondern – dank der optimalen Unterstützung aller Heimnetzwerkgeräte – auch dahingehende Herausforderungen selbstständig zu lösen. Damit wird die Heimnetzwerkverwaltung nicht nur zum Kinderspiel, sondern die Benutzer lernen nebenbei auch das eigene Heimnetzwerk und seine Besonderheiten zu verstehen.

Möchten auch Sie Ihren Kunden den besten Internet-Support bieten? Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Internet Selfcare-Lösungen und kontaktieren Sie uns!