Cookies

Our website uses cookies. This includes small text data that is filed on your device via the browser. We use cookies i.e. collect selected data (Google Analytics) in order to design our content better (e.g. language related content). These do not cause any damage. Some cookies might be saved on your device; you can delete these at any time. Please refer to Legal notice for more information.

View and extend the home network

The home network is becoming increasingly extensive every year. Managing and maintaining it is no longer only for experts. m2suite mobile provides the user with everything to keep a clear overview of all devices in the home network and to extend the range and quality of the home network.

Connected devices in the home network

All devices connected to the users’ modem / home network via Wi-Fi or LAN are listed by m2suite mobile. Additional sort and filter functions provide the user with a clear overview at any time. For every connected device, additional information (e.g. IP address, manufacturer, MAC address, etc.) is shown to provide the best possible support to manage the home network.

Wi-Fi repeater for more range

The modem itself is not always enough to have perfect Wi-Fi in every room. A Wi-Fi repeater can be of help, as long as it’s placed correctly: With a clear and easy to understand visual display in real-time, m2suite mobile enables even beginners to easily find the best position for the repeater. This increases not only the Wi-Fi range, but also the Wi-Fi quality and stability.

Fast and stable mobile Internet

Using m2suite mobile, the user can measure the LTE reception accurately and determine the best position for the modem. All common access technologies are supported; this includes 4G/LTE as well as hybrid Internet. The LTE reception is read out directly from the modem; as an alternative the measurement can also be done via the reception on the mobile device.

The Wi-Fi environment at a glance

m2suite mobile scans all Wi-Fi networks in the environment to display them in real time. This way, users receive a clear illustration showing all Wi-Fi networks in their surroundings, including their individual signal strength as well as the allocation of the Wi-Fi channels and possible channel overlapping. With this, users immediately see how their home network is affected by other Wi-Fi networks.

Wi-Fi access point list

For the tech savvy users, m2suite mobile shows detailed as well as specific information about the available Wi-Fi networks: From BSSID, frequency and channel width, to the Wi-Fi security and the manufacturer, even experts get all the Wi-Fi information they need. With the sort and filter option, users can play around and have a clear overview of their information.

Analyse and extend

It is getting more difficult to keep track of all devices in the home network, as many technical devices need to be connected to the Internet at all times. We deliver the tools to stay on top of things and to analyse the home network accurately. m2suite mobile assists users in finding the best position for all devices, to get the best wireless surfing experience.

Product overview
m2suite mobile
Next topic
Measure and understand Internet speed

Do you want to offer your customers the best Internet support? Learn more about our Internet self-care solutions and contact us!

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Es handelt sich dabei um kleinere Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Wir nutzen Cookies bzw. sammeln Datenausschnitte (Google Analytics), um unsere Inhalte besser zu gestalten (z.B. sprachbezogene Inhalte). Diese richten keinen Schaden an. Es kann sein, dass einige Cookies auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bleiben; Sie können diese jedoch jederzeit löschen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Impressum.

Das Heimnetzwerk überblicken und erweitern

Das Heimnetzwerk wird immer umfangreicher, es zu verwalten und zu warten ist längst nicht mehr reine Expertensache. m2suite mobile gibt dem Benutzer alles was er benötigt, um die Übersicht über alle im Heimnetzwerk befindlichen Geräte zu behalten und die Reichweite sowie Qualität des Heimnetzwerks zu erhöhen.

Verbundene Geräte im Heimnetzwerk

m2suite mobile listet alle Geräte auf, die via WLAN bzw. LAN mit dem eigenem Modem / Heimnetzwerk verbunden sind. Über zusätzliche Sortier- und Filterfunktionen behalten die Benutzer immer die Übersicht. Von jedem verbundenen Gerät lassen sich zusätzlich die wichtigsten Details (z.B. IP-Adresse, Hersteller, MAC-Adresse etc.) anzeigen, eine unerlässliche Hilfestellung bei der Heimnetzwerk-Verwaltung.

WLAN-Repeater für mehr Reichweite

Das Modem alleine reicht nicht immer aus, um alle Räume optimal mit WLAN zu versorgen. Ein WLAN-Repeater kann Abhilfe schaffen – aber nur, wenn er richtig positioniert wird: Durch eine klar verständliche visuelle Anzeige in Echtzeit finden selbst Anfänger problemlos den besten Aufstellungsort für den Repeater. Das erhöht nicht nur die Reichweite, sondern auch die WLAN-Qualität und Stabilität.

Mobiles Internet schnell und stabil

Mit m2suite mobile kann der Benutzer den LTE-Empfang genau ausmessen und den idealen Aufstellungsort für sein Modem bestimmen. Unterstützt werden alle gängigen Zugangstechnologien, sowohl 4G/LTE als auch Hybrid-Internet. Der LTE-Empfang wird dabei direkt aus dem Modem ausgelesen, alternativ kann auch das Mobilgerät zur Messung herangezogen werden.

Die WLAN-Umgebung auf einem Blick

m2suite mobile scannt alle WLANs in der Umgebung, um sie in Echtzeit darzustellen. Die Benutzer erhalten damit eine verständliche Illustration über die WLANs in der Nähe, inklusive der jeweiligen Signalstärke, Belegung der Funkkanäle und eventuellen Frequenz-Überschneidungen. Damit ist sofort klar ersichtlich, wie das eigene WLAN-Heimnetzwerk von den anderen WLANs beeinflusst wird.

WLAN-Access-Point-Liste

Für die technisch versierten Benutzer zeigt m2suite mobile detaillierte sowie spezifische Informationen zu den verfügbaren WLANs an: Egal ob BSSID, Frequenz oder Kanalbreite bis zur verwendeten WLAN-Sicherheit oder dem Geräte-Hersteller, hier bekommen selbst Experten alle WLAN-Informationen. Durch Filter- und Sortier-Optionen ist es gleichzeitig spielend einfach möglich die Übersicht zu behalten.

Analysieren und erweitern

Die Übersicht über alle Geräte im Heimnetzwerk zu behalten wird zunehmend schwieriger, schließlich sollen alle technischen Geräte ständig mit dem Internet verbunden sein. Wir liefern die Tools, um alles im Blick zu behalten und das Heimnetzwerk genauestens zu analysieren. m2suite mobile ermöglicht es alle Geräte optimal zu positionieren, damit dem kabellosen Surfen nichts mehr im Weg steht.

Produktübersicht
m2suite mobile
Nächstes Thema
Internet-Speed messen und verstehen

Möchten auch Sie Ihren Kunden den besten Internet-Support bieten? Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Internet Selfcare-Lösungen und kontaktieren Sie uns!