General terms and conditions

1. Application of the general terms and conditions:

1.1. This general terms and conditions apply to all orders given to mquadr.at software engineering and consulting GmbH (Supplier) provided that the parties to the contract have not expressly agreed on an amendment to the contract in writing.

1.2 Any contrary general terms and conditions by the customer (Customer) shall be expressly excluded herewith.

1.3 The Customer confirms to have read thoroughly and understood this general terms and conditions. The Customer accepts these general terms and conditions completely and that no uncertainties exist.

2. Service; Right of use:

2.1 The Supplier undertakes to create a work subject to the extent and content of the accepted order which is usable exclusively in terms of the communications intent of the Customer and confirms to the technical requirements of the medium.

2.2 The Supplier in particular develops software programs, the essential parts of which are well known to the Customer.

2.3 The Supplier shall grant the Customer with regard to the work especially, but not exclusively, the software components a non-transferable right of use for a term to be agreed on separately from the state of execution of the contract, for the purpose the software or the work have been delivered. A non-localized right of use shall not be granted in any case, unless it shall be separately agreed on and compensated. Any copies shall only be made for backup purposes and only with consent of the Supplier, whereas any notes on the original by the Supplier shall also be affixed to the copy. The removal or change of any notes (copy rights, serialnumbers, etc…) is expressively prohibited. In case of violation the Customer shall be obliged to hand over the copies immediately to the Supplier without any right of compensation. The assertion of claims by the Supplier shall remain unaffected.

2.4 The Customer shall not be permitted in particular, to modify, copy, especially not to reverse engineer, disassemble, or decompile mquadr.at’s software, nor to arrange or allow the product to be disassembled or decompiled.

2.5 Any further developments (especially updates) shall not be provided free of charge. The Supplier undertakes himself to offer to the Customer any progresses (especially updates) of the ordered work or software prior to possible other interested parties. The further development shall be paid for and require a written consent as well as the amicable departure from the written form requires the written form. The deadline for acceptance of the order shall be restricted to 14 days.

2.6 All rights as to amendments, developments and other adaptations of the works ordered or software shall remain with the Supplier.

2.7 The Supplier has the right to sign works created by him and use them for its marketing purposes.

2.8 The good cooperation by the Customer required for the creation of the work shall not include a (joint) copy right. The Customer herewith waives the assertion of any such claims against the Supplier.

2.9 The Customer shall only have the right to use the works ordered in accordance with the order (including this general terms and conditions) after he has fulfilled his obligations under this contractual relationship, especially after the fee agreed on has been fully paid.

2.10 Any other or further use, for example the resale of the right of use to a third party, shall only be permitted with written consent of the Supplier and the payment of an adequate compensation to the Supplier.

2.11 The work created by the Supplier shall remain in the sole ownership of the Supplier unless it is fully paid for by the Customer.

2.12 The transfer of exploitation rights of merchandising products or any similar products to the Customer is expressively excluded, unless a single agreement with the respectively beneficiary is agreed on.

3. Liability:

3.1 The Customer acknowledges that a production without any defects especially of software, websites and/or other visual display units is not possible. Therefore the Supplier shall only be liable for any defects which would have been recognisable in accordance with the state – to – the – art. The Supplier shall be obliged to perform the orders received carefully and conscientiously and to safeguard the Customers interests. Therefore the Customer shall be obliged to safeguard all business secrets confided in him and to maintain silence about these.

3.2 The Supplier shall be liable for all damages which are the result of gross negligence or intent. Any liability for lenient negligence as well as damages for consequential damage, financial loss and loss of profit shall be excluded. Damages for destruction of data and software shall only be granted if the Customer has fulfilled his obligations for a proper handling of his equipment (e.g. documented data back – up).

3.3 Warranty of the supplier shall be excluded if any defects occur due to used goods, improper service by the Customer or any other third parties, changes or repairs have been effected without written consent by the Supplier or non-compliance of instruction or assembly manuals.

3.4 Immediately upon delivery or receipt of the service the Customer shall be obliged to check these as to their correctness and completeness and in the case of programs to carry out a test run. Claims for defects shall be asserted immediately upon delivery or receipt, respectively, of the service in writing, otherwise the Customer shall not be entitled to any claims for warranty.

3.5 The granting of a contractual warranty ("Garantie") needs a separate agreement which shall specifically set forth all benefits, other terms and the duration of the contractual warranty and shall be signed by both the Supplier and the Customer.

3.6 Warranty period shall be limited to six months beginning with the date of delivery. Any extension of the warranty shall not be accepted The Customer’s obligations to check the products for defects and make a complaint shall not be subject to exclusion. Any exclusion of §§ 377 HGB shall not be accepted.

3.7 Penalties on the Supplier shall only be valid if they amount to a maximum of 0.1 % delay per day and a total of a maximum 8 % of the volume of the order. If delays occur due to facts in the Customers sphere the Supplier shall not be obliged to pay any penalty.

4. Prices and payment - set off - rescission/termination:

4.1 All prices are excluding VAT unless otherwise agreed. Upon invoicing the VAT shall be added.

4.2 4.2 Unless otherwise agreed the prices set forth in the offer valid 30 days after placement of the offer. The agreed fee/price shall be payable without further deductions upon receipt of the invoice – unless otherwise agreed explicitly in writing. If the Customer is in default of payment he shall be liable to pay default interest amounting to 8 percent points over the base interest rate (published on http://www.oenb.at). The base interest rate effective at the last calendar day of half year shall also apply for the following half year. The assertion of claims for further damages caused by delay shall be unaffected. Furthermore the Customer shall be obliged to pay all costs due to extrajudicial collection (e.g. collection agency, lawyer etc.).

4.3 If the Customer does not adhere to the conditions of payment or any circumstances are revealed that are – subject to the discretion of a business- man - give rise to doubts of the credit standing of the Customer the Supplier shall be entitled to request advance payments or the issuing of acceptable securities (eg bank guarantee) for services still to be performed regardless of any other legal rights the Supplier may have. If the advance payments are not made as the securities are not issued by the end of a reasonable grace period the Supplier may rescind from the contract and claim compensation for damages.

4.4 Unless otherwise agreed continuing obligations can be cancelled with three month notice by both the Customer and the Supplier to the end of the month.

5. Other terms:

5.1 Title to goods delivered by the Supplier shall remain with the Supplier until the Customer has fully settled the balance.

5.2 The Customer shall be obliged to safeguard and to maintain silence about all business secrets.

5.3 All obligations undertaken by the Customer shall be ceded to nay third parties and companies who get in touch with the order. The ineffectiveness or non – enforceability of a clause of this general terms and conditions shall not effect the effectiveness or enforceability of all other clauses of this general terms and conditions. In this case all parties shall use their efforts to replace the ineffective or non – enforceable clause by an effective and enforceable one which is as close as possible to the purpose of clause to be replaced.

5.4 Any agreements on the exclusion of challenge due to error or due to the disproportion more than the half between consideration and performance shall not be accepted by the Supplier.

5.5 The conferring of rights and obligations on third parties by the Customer is only admitted after written consent of the Supplier, This shall apply also to third parties in which the Customer has even a minimum share.

5.6 All changes and amendments to the order or this general terms and conditions shall require written form. The departure from the written form requirement shall also require the written form.

5.7 Exclusive jurisdiction with regard to all disputes arising from or in the context of this contract or its cancellation shall be the verbal in the component court in Vienna. Austrian right shall apply. The UN Sales Convention shall not apply.

Relase 11/2009

© 1999 - 2017 by www.mquadr.at

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Es handelt sich dabei um kleinere Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Wir nutzen Cookies bzw. sammeln Datenausschnitte (Google Analytics), um unsere Inhalte besser zu gestalten (z.B. sprachbezogene Inhalte). Diese richten keinen Schaden an. Es kann sein, dass einige Cookies auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bleiben; Sie können diese jedoch jederzeit löschen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Impressum.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Geltung der AGB:

1.1. Diese AGB liegen allen an mquadr.at software engineering und consulting GmbH (Auftragnehmer AN) erteilten Aufträge zugrunde und gelten soweit die Vertragsparteien nicht ausdrücklich schriftliche Abänderung vereinbart haben.

1.2. Anders lautende AGB des Auftraggebers (AG) wird hiermit widersprochen.

1.3. Der AG bestätigt, diese AGB genau gelesen und verstanden zu haben. Der AG ist mit diesen AGB voll inhaltlich einverstanden, es bestehen keine Unklarheiten.

2. Leistung; Nutzungsrecht:

2.1 Der AN verpflichtet sich ausschließlich nach dem Umfang und Inhalt des angenommenen Auftrages ein Werk zu schaffen, das im Sinne der Kommunikationsabsicht des Auftraggebers nutzbar ist und den medientechnischen Anforderungen entspricht.

2.2 Der AN entwickelt insbesondere Softwareprogramme, wobei die wesentlichen Elemente der Programme dem AG bekannt sind.

2.3 Der AN räumt ausschließlich dem AG am beauftragten Werk insbesondere, aber nicht ausschließlich an den Softwarekomponenten ein nicht übertragbares Nutzungsrecht für eine gesondert zu vereinbarende Dauer ab Zustandekommen des Auftrages für den Gebrauch zu den Zwecken, für die das Softwareprogramm oder das beauftragte Werk geliefert wurde, ein. Ein örtlich unbegrenztes Nutzungsrecht wird in keinem Fall eingeräumt, es sei denn, ein solches wurde gesondert vereinbart und auch besonders abgegolten. Kopien dürfen unter Zustimmung des AN zu Sicherungszwecken angefertigt werden, wobei Vermerke des AN auf den Originalen auch auf den anzufertigenden Kopien anzubringen sind. Eine Entfernung oder Veränderung von Vermerken (Urheberrechtsvermerke, Seriennummern etc. ...) ist untersagt. Bei Zuwiderhandeln ist der AG verpflichtet, sämtliche Kopien ohne Anspruch auf Entschädigung unverzüglich an den AN auszufolgen. Die Geltendmachung von Ansprüchen des AN, welcher Art auch immer, bleibt davon unberührt.

2.4 Der AG ist insbesondere nicht berechtigt, das Werk vom AN zu bearbeiten, zu kopieren, insbesondere nicht rückzuentwickeln, zu disassemblieren, zu dekompilieren, die Disassemblierung oder Dekompilierung des Produktes zu veranlassen oder auch sonst wie zu gestatten.

2.5 Weiterentwicklungen (insbesondere Updates) werden in keinem Fall kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Der AN verpflichtet sich, dem AG Weiterentwicklungen (insbesondere Updates) am beauftragten Werk oder den Softwareprogrammen vor anderen allfälligen Interessenten anzubieten. Die Weiterentwicklungen sind abzugelten und bedürfen einer besonderen schriftlichen Vereinbarung, auch das allfällige Abgehen von diesem Schriftformerfordernis.

2.6 An allen Anpassungen, Verbesserungen und anderen Bearbeitungen am beauftragten Werk oder sonstigen Softwareprogrammen bleiben alle Rechte dem AN vorbehalten.

2.7 Dem AN ist es gestattet, die von ihm geschaffenen Werke zu signieren sowie zum Zweck der eigenen Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zu verwenden.

2.8 Die zur Schaffung des beauftragten Werkes erforderliche gute Mitarbeit des AG begründet kein (Mit-) Urheberrecht. Der AG verzichtet hiermit auf die Geltendmachung allfälliger diesbezüglicher Rechte gegenüber dem AN.

2.9 Der Auftraggeber ist erst dann zur im Rahmen dieses Auftrages (inklusive AGB) vereinbarten Nutzung des beauftragten Werkes berechtigt, wenn der AG seinen Leistungspflichten im Rahmen dieses Vertragsverhältnisses vollständig nachgekommen ist, insbesondere das vereinbarte Honorar vollständig beglichen hat.

2.10 Jede anderweitige oder weitergehende Nutzung, beispielsweise Weiterveräußerung der Benutzungsrechte an Dritte, ist nur nach schriftlicher Zustimmung durch den AN sowie Bezahlung einer angemessenen Vergütung gestattet.

2.11 Das vom AN erbrachte Werk bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung im Eigentum des AN.

2.12 Der Übergang von Verwertungsrechten an Werbeprodukten und Ähnlichem an den AG ist ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, es werden Einzelvereinbarungen mit den jeweils Berechtigten getroffen.

3. Haftung:

3.1 Dem AG ist bekannt, dass das Erstellen von insbesondere Softwareprogrammen, Internet-Websites und/oder anderen Bildschirmdarstellungen völlig frei von Fehlern nicht möglich ist. Der AN übernimmt daher lediglich die Haftung für Fehler, die nach dem Stand der Technik als solche erkennbar waren. Der AN ist verpflichtet, die erteilten Aufträge sorgfältig und gewissenhaft auszuführen und die Interessen des Kunden zu wahren. Daher ist der AG verpflichtet, alle ihm anvertrauten Geschäftsgeheimnisse zu wahren und darüber Stillschweigen zu halten.

3.2 Der AN haftet für Schäden, sofern ein grobes Verschulden oder Vorsatz vorliegen. Die Haftung für leichte Fahrlässigkeit ist ausgeschlossen, ebenso gilt der Ersatz für Folgeschäden, Vermögensschäden und entgangenen Gewinn als ausgeschlossen. Schadenersatz für Daten- oder Softwarezerstörung erfolgt nur, sofern der AG seinen Pflichten zum ordnungsgemäßen Betrieb seiner Anlagen (z.B. dokumentierte Datensicherung) nachgekommen ist.

3.3. Der AN ist von der Gewährleistung befreit, wenn Mängel entstehen bei gebrauchten Sachen, eine unsachgemäße Wartung durch den AG oder sonstigen Dritten vorliegt, Veränderungen oder Reparaturen ohne schriftliche Zustimmung durch den AN an den Produkten vorgenommen werden sowie Bedienungs- und Aufstellungsanleitungen nicht befolgt werden.

3.4. Der AG ist verpflichtet, unmittelbar nach Übergabe bzw. Erhalt der Leistung, diese auf Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit zu überprüfen, sowie bei Programmen einen Probelauf durchzuführen. Mängelrügen müssen umgehend nach Übergabe bzw. Erhalt der Leistung und schriftlich erfolgen, ansonsten kein Anspruch auf Gewährleistung besteht.

3.5 Die Vereinbarung einer Garantie bedarf einer gesonderten Einzelvereinbarung, die genau die von der Garantie umfassten Leistungen, sonstige Bedingungen sowie Dauer derselben umschreibt und sowohl vom AG als auch vom AN unterfertigt ist.

3.6 Es gilt eine Gewährleistungsfrist von 6 Monaten, welche mit dem Tag der Lieferung beginnt. Eine Verlängerung derselben wird nicht akzeptiert. Die Untersuchungs- und Rügepflicht des AG kann nicht abgedungen werden. Ein Ausschluss der §§ 377 HGB wird nicht akzeptiert.

3.7 Zu Lasten des AN vereinbarte Pönalen sind nur wirksam, wenn die Höhe pro angefangenen Kalendertag der Verzögerung maximal 0,1%, insgesamt maximal 8% der Gesamtauftragssumme, erreicht. Sofern Verzögerungen aus der Sphäre des AG (mit-) herrühren, entsteht keine Pönalverpflichtung für den AN.

4. Preise und Zahlung - Aufrechnung - Vertragsrücktritt/Aufkündigung:

4.1 Alle Preise sind, insoferne nichts anderes ausdrücklich vermerkt wurde, exklusive Umsatzsteuer zu verstehen. Im Verrechnungsfalle wird die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer zu den Preisen hinzugerechnet.

4.2 Sofern im Auftrag nicht anders vereinbart, gelten die im Anbot angeführten Preise 30 Tage ab Anboterstellung. Der vereinbarte Werklohn/Kaufpreis ist prompt bei Rechnungserhalt - sofern nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich anders vereinbart - ohne Abzug fällig. Bei Zahlungsverzug ist der AG verpflichtet, Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 8 Prozentpunkten über dem Basiszinssatz (veröffentlicht unter https://www.oenb.at) zu bezahlen. Dabei ist der Basiszinssatz, der am letzten Kalendertag eines Halbjahres gilt, für das nächste Halbjahr maßgebend. Die Geltendmachung eines darüber hinausreichenden Verzugsschaden bleibt ausdrücklich vorbehalten. Der AG ist ferner verpflichtet, die notwendigen Kosten außergerichtlicher Betreibungs- oder Einbringungsmaßnahmen (Inkassobüro, Rechtsanwalt, etc.) zu bezahlen.

4.3 Werden die Zahlungsbedingungen nicht eingehalten oder Umstände bekannt, die nach dem kaufmännischen Ermessen des AN geeignet sind, die Kreditwürdigkeit des AG zu mindern, so ist der AN unbeschadet weitergehender gesetzlicher oder vereinbarter Rechte berechtigt, für noch ausstehende Lieferungen/Leistungen Vorauszahlung oder geeignete Sicherheiten (etwa Bankgarantie) zu verlangen und nach erfolglosem Verstreichen einer angemessenen Nachfrist für die Leistung der Vorauszahlung oder der Sicherheitsleistung vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und/oder Schadenersatz wegen Nichterfüllung zu verlangen.

4.4 Falls nichts anderes vereinbart, können Dauerschuldverhältnisse sowohl vom AN als auch vom AG unter Einhaltung einer dreimonatigen Frist zum Monatsletzten aufgekündigt werden.

5. Sonstige Bestimmungen:

5.1. Alle vom AN gelieferten Waren/Sachen/Software bleiben sein Eigentum bis zum Zeitpunkt der vollständigen Bezahlung.

5.2. Der AG ist verpflichtet, alle ihm anvertrauten Geschäftsgeheimnisse zu wahren und darüber Stillschweigen zu halten.

5.3. Die vom AG übernommenen Verpflichtungen hat dieser an sämtliche Personen und Unternehmen, die mit der beauftragten Leistung in Berührung kommen, zu überbinden. Wenn eine Bestimmung dieser AGB unwirksam oder undurchsetzbar ist, beeinträchtigt das nicht die Wirksamkeit oder Durchsetzbarkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dieser AGB. Die Parteien werden sich in einem solchen Fall bemühen, die unwirksame oder undurchsetzbare Bestimmung durch eine wirksame oder durchsetzbare Bestimmung zu ersetzen, die dem Zweck der zu ersetzenden Bestimmung möglichst nahe kommt.

5.4 Eine allfällige Vereinbarung über den Ausschluss der Anfechtung wegen Irrtums oder über die Verkürzung über die Hälfte wird vom AN nicht akzeptiert.

5.5 Die Übertragung von Rechten und Pflichten des AG an Dritte ist nur nach schriftlicher Zustimmung des AN zulässig, dies gilt auch für solche Dritte, an denen der AG auch nur zu einem geringen Teil beteiligt ist.

5.6 Abänderungen und Ergänzungen des Auftrages und dieser AGB bedürfen der Schriftform. Auch das einvernehmliche Abgehen von der Schriftform bedarf der Schriftform.

5.7 Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle aus oder im Zusammenhang mit dem Vertragsverhältnis oder seiner Auflösung sich ergebenden Streitigkeiten ist das für Wien sachlich zuständige Gericht. Zur Anwendung gelangt österreichisches Recht unter Ausschluss der Verweisungsnormen (IPR). Das UN-Kaufrecht kommt nicht zur Anwendung.

Stand 11/2009